Posting your rating...
Cacique Anejo Superior rum

Rate Cacique Anejo Superior

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


40 Cacique Anejo Superior ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by Marco Heijnens from Netherlands with 12 ratings

This is my first rum I drank neat.
It's a good rum to mix with your coke, or other mixed drinks. If you're not to picky, you can even drink it neat.
For people who don't want to spend a lot of money on rum. You can use it both for mixing and ocasionaly drink it neat.

Posted 12 months ago by marcdeerenberg from Netherlands with 8 ratings

What to expect for less than 20 euro's?
I expected burning scars in my throat but was surprised about it.
Not importend but love the label also.

Posted about 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

In the $16 range and a mixer for sure. Pale Anejo with no strong notes to recommend it otherwise.

Posted over 1 year ago by Alron from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Looking for a good mix? Then use this rum and enjoy it with lime or lemon. Good price.

Posted over 1 year ago by sergio chiquito from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 1 rating

Is the most popular rum inside Venezuela great for mix with coke and little lime juice, but way to strong to drink it alone!

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin from Slovakia with 12 ratings

This rum was my first less sweet. The flavor of oak barrels is quite significant. The aroma of caramel smacked me there. price 14,5 eur

Posted about 1 month ago by Pacorro from Spain with 40 ratings

Posiblemente el primer ron que probé, cómo los venezolanos son suaves y dulces pero se notan los 40 grados, y bastante le falta reposo y tiempo junto con buenas barricas, mejor para mezclar que a palo seco el litro por 7€, aquí hay cosas mejores.

Posted about 2 months ago by MickeEng from Sweden with 6 ratings

Found this rum in Spain, reaaally cheap so i bought it, it was ok, nothing really exciting abt it, short aftertaste, ok but nothing to cheer abt.

Posted 6 months ago by apaniagua from Spain with 40 ratings

Sabe a ron? si
Es ron? tambien
Alcoholico, basto, mal equilibrio....
Mejor con cocacola y si no hay otra alternativa...

Posted 8 months ago by deinonychus from Spain with 6 ratings

This is a nice rum for the price. Good for mixing with coke, very strong and tasty cubalibres. Not bad either for tasting alone with some ice, if you don't want much sweetness.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Rum je velmi populární zejména ve Venezuele, ovšem v porovnání se značkou Diplomatico prohrává na celé čáře. Chuť je průměrná, spíš nezajímavá.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ritalxp from Switzerland with 4 ratings

Un peu sec pour un rhum venezuelien qui normalement est plus sucré. Pas mauvais en soit mais le goût de l'alcool est trop présent et cachent trop les arômes

Posted over 1 year ago by Jorhater from Spain with 6 ratings

Precio elevado y ron bastante fuerte!!!
Viva el negrita

Posted over 1 year ago by David from Hungary with 1 rating

You should drink it with coke. However as a Cuba libre it is perfect. Much better than other rums from that price category. Be prepared for the Cacique effect!

Posted over 2 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

Poor rum, light coloured and not very Tasty. Good to mix.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its was too comun to find it in Mexico, but its not a good rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

El sabor es áspero. Es un ron ambar con un fuerte sabor a quemaduras. Es perfecto para cócteles, por ejemplo, Cuba libre con cola y una pizca de limón.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Cacique Anejo Superior makes a decent rum-and-coke drink for you, but I would not suggest it as a neat sipper. I tried it both neat and with a dash of Coke while vacation in Caracas last year and there are several better rums coming from Venezuela than this one.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

Great addition to my selection of rum to mix for Great starters! Class!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Pedro from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Love the brand name - though it's not a chief rum - good for mixing. Taste is harsh.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Iz de tarIz, aroma de caramel si cafea, gustul persista pentru scurt timp.

Posted about 3 years ago by Alvaro D. from Argentina with 13 ratings

A normal classic rum with a different taste of classical like havana or bacardi.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony from Sweden with 14 ratings

It is amber rum with a strong burn taste.It is perfect for cocktails, for example, Cuba libre with cola and a dash of lemon.

Posted over 3 years ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 75 ratings

Dejlig rom til at mixe. Den minder om turen til Isla Margarita. Den kan ikke anbefales at drikke ren, selv om den har en dejlig sød duft.