Posting your rating...
Lamb's Spiced rum

Lamb's Spiced

Canada | Spiced

4.9/10
41 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
5
6
5
2
10
4
1
1

Rate Lamb's Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

41 Lamb's Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Pavel Neumann from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Just to be clear - you can tase two version of this rum.
- The old-one (with the green etiquette) was little bit smoother with dominant cinnamon taste. It was really great blended with apple juice in whisky glass. It tasted like you are drinking liquid strudel.
- The new-one (with the red etiquette) is completely different, it has strong vanilla aroma and even if I tried two bottles, I didn't find any companion to this rum to blend it with as the vanilla aroma is so strong that it kills everything you put on it.

Unluckily, the old version is discontinued and you can't buy it anymore. Even the old version is not good for drinking it on it's own. If you own a bottle, just mix it with something to complement the cinnamon taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

I liked the old version with white and green label when I got to taste it for the first time. Nice combination of tastes with dominance of cinnamon and not too sweet. Then i tried the new version with yellowish and red label and unfortunately it got much worse in my eyes. All i liked about this rum was gone and that disappointed me hard. Weaker sensation of cinnamon, more sugar and other tastes i can describe just as...synthetic.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

Odd smell, overpowering fake vanilla taste, avoid.

Ffffff

Posted 7 days ago by toonstormm from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

Wait your turn and you can pick this up for £12 in most supermarkets every month or so. It’s a very sweet rum which I love neat and mixed too. Minimal burn so great for someone starting off and has to be in the mix based on price

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by Mcole1994 from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Just tastes like sugar water. If that's your thing great but you can get much better for the price

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Stevo from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

A very strong vanilla taste but not so much that it ruins it, works well with coke but not great neat.

Small afc07f89 d874 4d77 b311 e89aba5535a2

Posted 2 months ago by Barry2021 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

This is delicious. The smell sold me and the taste doesn't fall. It's going to be a regular.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by ecsz from Hungary with 13 ratings

The first thing that came to my mind when I smelled it was gingerbread and Christmas.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Andzin from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Ciramon and ginger taste, burning in throat. At the same time very sweet. Vanila taste is kind of artifical. Not much to drink alone. With bottle of coke its good company. This is for "snake edition".

Small screenshot 20201222 212119 facebook

Posted 9 months ago by Decky from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Not for the rum snob but it goes down easy and has a melted vanilla ice cream taste.

Cheap and very cheerful.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Dave from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

Very nice neat really smooth and nice with coke and loads of ice