Posting your rating...
Lamb's Spiced rum

Lamb's Spiced

Canada | Spiced

4.9/10
42 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
5
7
5
2
10
4
1
1

Rate Lamb's Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

42 Lamb's Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by wrenchmanEvan from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Vanill and them some more vanilla. Unfortunately from the nose to finish this has synthetic note and a slight harshness.

A cheap mixer, I usually have a half empty bottle of this lying around. I take this with coconut and pepsi. Not one of my sippers.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Thomas Noke from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Tired of your ordinary boring old syrup? Well try Lamb’s Spiced! It is jam packed with explosive vanilla flavour alongside EVEN MORE VANILLA. I recommend highly for putting on cakes and ice-creams. Just don’t let little timmy get a sip. Little Timmy’s too young for this syrup! Plus he’s a tequila guy anyway...

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Pavel Neumann from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Just to be clear - you can tase two version of this rum.
- The old-one (with the green etiquette) was little bit smoother with dominant cinnamon taste. It was really great blended with apple juice in whisky glass. It tasted like you are drinking liquid strudel.
- The new-one (with the red etiquette) is completely different, it has strong vanilla aroma and even if I tried two bottles, I didn't find any companion to this rum to blend it with as the vanilla aroma is so strong that it kills everything you put on it.

Unluckily, the old version is discontinued and you can't buy it anymore. Even the old version is not good for drinking it on it's own. If you own a bottle, just mix it with something to complement the cinnamon taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Aaron from Canada with 69 ratings

Just sat down for a quick cheap spiced at a bar, and was pleasantly surprised by the simplicity of this rum. Lacks any depth or character, but is stunningly smooth with characteristics of a perfectly cooked marshmallow, particularly when blended 1:1 with coke. Worth a taste at the very least.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Woody Charisma from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Decent... really does need a mixer though. Easily affordable rum but nothing special. Perfect if you are eating milky bars

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by John Smith from Canada with 38 ratings

Taste chocolat and vanilla. Sweet and taste. My kind.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ellis from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Shame there's not an option to give a score of 0. Utterly disgusting. Artifical vanilla smells and tastes horrible on top of being overpowering. Was a chore to drink even when mixed with coke which normally masks average rums.

Do not buy this rubbish and if you like it expand your horizons, there's much better out there.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Roenick from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

It was a present for me (would never buy it :D), it has very strong vanilla and cinnamon taste, not my cup of tea. Other spiced rums I have tasted were much better. Got rid of that bottle :)

At least I can upload image of bottle, seems missing here

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kocour from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Wooow, this is the nastiest stuff i wver bought. I loved it when i knew morgan and legendario only, but now i know much more now and i want to know how this is made, cuz this tastes like mexican candy

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

As has been mentioned before this rum has an odd smell (Not unpleasant, just unexpected - perhaps like a burnt sweet/candy or a vanilla scented candle). As a sipping rum it's very sweet with a strong taste of vanilla. Great as a mixer with cola or ginger beer. A little lime or lemon help to counter balance the sweetness. No bitterness or burning as it glides down. Currently on offer for £12 which is a fantastic bargain.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Paul Davies from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

The smell reminds me of ice cream soda. Extremely sweet with a sweet vanilla taste. Very nice but only for a couple.