Posting your rating...
Lamb's Spiced rum

Lamb's Spiced

Canada | Spiced

4.7/10
37 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
5
5
5
1
10
3
1

Rate Lamb's Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 Lamb's Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ellis from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Shame there's not an option to give a score of 0. Utterly disgusting. Artifical vanilla smells and tastes horrible on top of being overpowering. Was a chore to drink even when mixed with coke which normally masks average rums.

Do not buy this rubbish and if you like it expand your horizons, there's much better out there.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Roenick from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

It was a present for me (would never buy it :D), it has very strong vanilla and cinnamon taste, not my cup of tea. Other spiced rums I have tasted were much better. Got rid of that bottle :)

At least I can upload image of bottle, seems missing here

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kocour from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Wooow, this is the nastiest stuff i wver bought. I loved it when i knew morgan and legendario only, but now i know much more now and i want to know how this is made, cuz this tastes like mexican candy

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Phil Northcott from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

As has been mentioned before this rum has an odd smell (Not unpleasant, just unexpected - perhaps like a burnt sweet/candy or a vanilla scented candle). As a sipping rum it's very sweet with a strong taste of vanilla. Great as a mixer with cola or ginger beer. A little lime or lemon help to counter balance the sweetness. No bitterness or burning as it glides down. Currently on offer for £12 which is a fantastic bargain.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Paul Davies from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

The smell reminds me of ice cream soda. Extremely sweet with a sweet vanilla taste. Very nice but only for a couple.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 472 ratings

Very strong in the vanilla flavour and can be a too powerful over an evening... Lovely with coke but the odd one

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Joseph Doherty from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

Very strong vanilla taste, but good with coke. Could be too much vanilla over a whole night.