Posting your rating...
Lamb's Spiced rum

Lamb's Spiced

Canada | Spiced

4.9/10
42 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
5
7
5
2
10
4
1
1

Rate Lamb's Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

42 Lamb's Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jamie hartley from Canada with 30 ratings

good for the holidays. spicey flavours, cinnamon, vanilla and ginger. Great in a cocktail 🍹 but not much more than that.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by wrenchmanEvan from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Vanill and them some more vanilla. Unfortunately from the nose to finish this has synthetic note and a slight harshness.

A cheap mixer, I usually have a half empty bottle of this lying around. I take this with coconut and pepsi. Not one of my sippers.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

With spiced rum it’s all about the spices suiting your taste. But urgghh, by far the worst rum I’ve ever tasted.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Martin Gisborne from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Bought this purely to try it and found it really enjoyable. Slightly strong on the vanilla but I don't mind that.

Small fb img 1621532809787

Posted over 3 years ago by Adrian from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

To be honest it is not that bad tasting. Ok it is overpowering with the vanilla but there are worst spiced rums out there to kick to the kerb. If you need a cheap rum to drown your sorrows then go grab yourself a bottle from your local supermarket.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jero from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Good rum if you like the very sweetness of it. Lots of vanilla!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by GavH from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

This spiced rum was fine a couple of years ago until they changed the recipe. Now it has an horrendous synthetic and overpowering vanilla taste and smell. Sickly even after jus a couple mixed with cola. Avoid.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

It tates a bit fake - mind you so does Admiral J, but this is not as pleasant as that. The vanilla seems like chemicals to me. I actually quite enjoy vanilla, but Old J and Pink Pigeon are better, and Rolling Calf is way better. Or you could try the St Aubin Vanilla Rhum which is really a flavoured rum rather than a spiced one - it has a hell of a vanilla kick to it!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steven Hern from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

On first glance, the rum is a bright yellow/golden colour - a sign of what's to come. On opening, your nose is knocked for six with the overpowering aroma of vanilla, even then it's not a natural vanilla scent- it's a fake chemically smell. This continues through to the taste, tolerable with a mixer but I wouldn't rush out to buy this myself.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert G from Canada with 30 ratings

This rum will never find its way on to my bar. I have never been a fan since a friend gave me a drink of rum. It was the only rum he had and did not warn me that it was spiced. It came close to being spit out but I refrained due to our friendship. I never drink rum at his home again.