Posting your rating...
Drunken Sailor Spiced rum

Drunken Sailor Spiced

Caribbean | Flavored

Drunken Sailor Spiced rum is produced using a blend of aged rums from around the Caribbean which are distilled from molasses. Natural ingredients such as vanilla, cinnamon, and other spices are then added.

The Drunken Sailor name is taken from the ancient sea shanty that sailors, pirates and Navy folks sang as they worked long days at sea.

8.5/10 (22 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
4
10

Rate Drunken Sailor Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Drunken Sailor Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

A lot of sugar and vanilla added. Often this is as good as it gets at a bar but when this is the best there is, see what they have for bourbon or vodka. Just don’t.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Josie from United States with 1 rating

I have searched the world over to find a spice rum that is as perfect as this one...
Equally good straight as it is in your favorite cocktail. All at a price that can't be beat.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Heather kline from United States with 1 rating

I hate rum. My friend served tiki punch with drunken sailor in it. She made me try it and i loved it. I even drank it on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bella bixby from United States with 1 rating

We drank this at our friends bachelorette party. We drank it way too fast. Great Drunken stormys

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Don mack from United States with 1 rating

Pure decadance. Tastes like vanilla pudding. Taste great over ice cream.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kalmannko from United States with 1 rating

The first thing noticed when opening the bottle is the strong Vanilla aroma with hints of some kind of carmalized dark sugar.
The taste is so refined you hardly realize you're drinking a 92 proof. Fantastic does not define this rum well enough.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by BadgerRumFan24 from United States with 10 ratings

I used to be a captain fan awhile back, then starting trying a variety of other of rums. At first this had a stronger vanilla/sweetness to it, but after a couple, and now after many, the flavor is fantastic. Pour one of these with a diet coke, and you'll agree. I'm a huge fan of vanilla, molasses, and caramel, but not a fan of peppery, heavy cinnamon, sharp flavors. This is a very smooth and flavorful rum that I will most likely buy forever.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 331 ratings

My spiced rum days are over with for what they do to my system the next day, but I saw this one on the bottom shelf and could not resist with all of the mixed reviews that I had seen on it. Turn the bottle upside down and the drunken sailor changes from a frown to a grin. There are also nine hilarious things to do with a drunken sailor listed on the side of the bottle along with a sing along traditional sailors sea shanty. Gimmick, gimmick, gimmick, but it was cheap, so I bought it.

I wisely saved this one for last out of the eight new rums that I bought today, for fear of what this stuff will do to my insides the next day. The aroma is like WTF is this stuff!!!! Like nothing that I have ever smelled before. Maybe aliens made it! Very heavy on the sugar. So far, not so good! The taste is also like nothing that I have ever tried. Truly unique, but not really in a good way. However, when comparing it to the other spiced rums that I have rated, it is better than Sailor Jerry and ranked as 13th out of the 26 spiced rums that I have rated.

So if you have a bottle, drink up with your friends and sing along to the lyrics on the bottle. However, do not take the advice on the nine things one can do with a drunken sailor. Outrageous!!!

This stuff is also good to keep on hand if you are frequently invaded by chronic mooches. It is also probably colonic tonic!

Update 17 days later: Yes, this is indeed colonic tonic, so my rating drops from a 6 to a 4. I also tried mixing it with the new Bold Ginger Ale and that did not help the flavors.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

Needs a lot of mix. There are much better rums out there pass this one up.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from United States with 5 ratings

Has a pleasant vanilla aroma. Smooth, sweet, and doesn’t leave a harsh aftertaste. I prefer to drink it neat. I can usually find it in a 750ml bottle for $25 or less.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by James from United States with 14 ratings

Great resonance. Mixes really well. Pleasantly surprised