Posting your rating...
Drunken Sailor Spiced rum
Drunken Sailor Spiced rum

Drunken Sailor Spiced

Caribbean | Flavored

Drunken Sailor Spiced rum is produced using a blend of aged rums from around the Caribbean which are distilled from molasses. Natural ingredients such as vanilla, cinnamon, and other spices are then added.

The Drunken Sailor name is taken from the ancient sea shanty that sailors, pirates and Navy folks sang as they worked long days at sea.

8.6/10 (21 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
3
10

Rate Drunken Sailor Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Drunken Sailor Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

5e64506f7724a51793b41f252279892c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

This is a very nice vanilla rum. Mostly for rum and coke or mixed drinks. I enjoyed it.

43e2f7975821dc46189662aa7a27af1c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Josie from United States with 1 rating

I have searched the world over to find a spice rum that is as perfect as this one...
Equally good straight as it is in your favorite cocktail. All at a price that can't be beat.

Bbcda363e319c8112ea1090a91f7b142.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Heather kline from United States with 1 rating

I hate rum. My friend served tiki punch with drunken sailor in it. She made me try it and i loved it. I even drank it on the rocks

D1a1814fa24d26cff5bb2cd748d10581.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Bella bixby from United States with 1 rating

We drank this at our friends bachelorette party. We drank it way too fast. Great Drunken stormys

437dc4492e7bce381be6faeebd6677b5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Don mack from United States with 1 rating

Pure decadance. Tastes like vanilla pudding. Taste great over ice cream.

841f962c4322cfe41b9476eb3eb0c8ea.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Kalmannko from United States with 1 rating

The first thing noticed when opening the bottle is the strong Vanilla aroma with hints of some kind of carmalized dark sugar.
The taste is so refined you hardly realize you're drinking a 92 proof. Fantastic does not define this rum well enough.

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 days ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 310 ratings

My spiced rum days are over with for what they do to my system the next day, but I saw this one on the bottom shelf and could not resist with all of the mixed reviews that I had seen on it. Turn the bottle upside down and the drunken sailor changes from a frown to a grin. There are also nine hilarious things to do with a drunken sailor listed on the side of the bottle along with a sing along traditional sailors sea shanty. Gimmick, gimmick, gimmick, but it was cheap, so I bought it.

I wisely saved this one for last out of the eight new rums that I bought today, for fear of what this stuff will do to my insides the next day. The aroma is like WTF is this stuff!!!! Like nothing that I have ever smelled before. Maybe aliens made it! Very heavy on the sugar. So far, not so good! The taste is also like nothing that I have ever tried. Truly unique, but not really in a good way. However, when comparing it to the other spiced rums that I have rated, it is better than Sailor Jerry and ranked as 13th out of the 26 spiced rums that I have rated.

So if you have a bottle, drink up with your friends and sing along to the lyrics on the bottle. However, do not take the advice on the nine things one can do with a drunken sailor. Outrageous!!!

This stuff is also good to keep on hand if you are frequently invaded by chronic mooches. It is also probably colonic tonic!

0d3196fa67f6c2ca86c22197366a7081.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

Needs a lot of mix. There are much better rums out there pass this one up.

Baedc0654061eac797732cb07ba3e7b1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel from United States with 5 ratings

Has a pleasant vanilla aroma. Smooth, sweet, and doesn’t leave a harsh aftertaste. I prefer to drink it neat. I can usually find it in a 750ml bottle for $25 or less.

08cc25416c316029f20a51d03678f3a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by James from United States with 14 ratings

Great resonance. Mixes really well. Pleasantly surprised

91d3a535f91936108963bd2c51d04f59.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Blaze from United States with 1 rating

This is my favorite rum, but, as I am only rating it 8 out of 10 I'll tell why. This rum has a great spice profile with a hint of a vanilla smoothness. The issue is that the profile overpowers mixed drinks of almost any sort outside of strong Ginger Beer. While I see many liking that, I want the whole profile of the mixed drink, while I drink, to enjoy it. Dark and Stormy is a great use of this rum, or straight/neat.