Posting your rating...
Six Saints Gold rum

Six Saints Gold

Grenada | Aged

6.2/10
66 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
16
22
5
5
2

Rate Six Saints Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

66 Six Saints Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 2 years ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

In taste is vanilla and ananas. This rum is more sweet then I like, but when You like it, You can drink it all nigjt. :-)

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 219 ratings

January 2021
I have seen some reviews here that write that it would be an Agricole rum without having any evidence for it.
The distillate in Six Saints comes from Grenada Distillers Ltd and they use molasses bought in Panama nowadays in every other rum they distill, so I think there is no reason to believe that the case would be different regarding Six Saints, but please show me evidence if I’m wrong.
————————————————————————
October 2020
There’s very little information about this rum.
On their website you can read that the distillery is situated near St Georges and started up 1937. That means that it’s distilled at Grenada Distilleries Ltd (Clarke’s Court).
The brand is owned by Crucial Drinks based in Scotland. Have also read that it’s bottled in Scotland (unconfirmed) another possibility is of course that it’s bottled by GDL.
—————————————————————
Nice nose and palate with a quite long afterburn. It’s very fruity, a clear taste of citrus and banana. There’s also hints of spices which feels good for a rum from the island of spices.
Picture: My Grenada shelf & My opened bottle out in the Stockholm archipelago.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by hugorollo from Sweden with 9 ratings

A nice rum that I drank a while ago.
Nose is nice but could have been stronger.
In the palate it’s kind of sweet with tastes of banana, citrus, chocolate and fruit.
Aftertaste is good and pretty long.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Scott Nowicki from United States with 12 ratings

At precisely 41.7%, it suggests that they blended or watered it down to a point where they deliberately decided that was good. It’s got a little alcohol bite to it, but more (surprisingly) smooth. Not a bad sipper but I think better for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Chris from Netherlands with 62 ratings

This will drown thw sorrows tonight. Good taste, good alcohol percentage. Pretty good rum!!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Malarf from Netherlands with 3 ratings

I like the pleasant smell. Not too heavy, more light.
Easy to sip and enough flavour to stand as a drink alone.
Maybe you can mix this one as well.

As it is from Grenada it's got to identify Grenada style. A little bit spicy in the after taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Dhanthagueul from France with 1 rating

Des parfums et des gouts surprenant. Peu de rhum de ce prix valent autant le cout d'etre dégustés que celui là. Au nez, on retrouve même des ressemblances avec avec certains jamaïcains d'exception (hampden par exemple). Ce rhum merite d'être plus connu. C'est une excellente surprise!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 205 ratings

Forventede mig meget ud fra beskrivelsen, men blev skuffet. Duft af vanilje og frugt, men også lidt skarp i næsen. Smagen er tør, meget fad, men også lidt fornemmelse af brændt karamel og rosin. Samlet set er den dog for skarp og tør. Så et sted mellem 4 og 5, som lige nu bliver 4.
(4. december 2020 i 1423)

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 151 ratings

Ve vůni je cítit jemná lihovost a hodně oříšky. V chuti rovněž oříšky, medu a banánu. Závěr krátký a nevýrazný.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 154 ratings

Toto je rum tiež z radu nudnejsich. Mám pocit, že pijem spiced i keď tomu tak nie je, naozaj nuda, ktorá človeka nedonúti dať si ďalšieho panáka

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 484 ratings

Smells straight away of Caribbean oak casks.
French cognac flavours , orange and chocolate .

Slight tobacco flavouring and burnt caramel.