Posting your rating...
Six Saints Gold rum

Six Saints Gold

Grenada | Aged

6.5/10 (54 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
9
14
16
5
4
2

Rate Six Saints Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


54 Six Saints Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 159 ratings

Nice nose and palate with a quite long afterburn. It’s very fruity, a clear taste of citrus and banana. There’s also hints of spices which feels good for a rum from the island of spices.
Picture: My Grenada shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Scott Nowicki from United States with 9 ratings

At precisely 41.7%, it suggests that they blended or watered it down to a point where they deliberately decided that was good. It’s got a little alcohol bite to it, but more (surprisingly) smooth. Not a bad sipper but I think better for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Chris from Netherlands with 60 ratings

This will drown thw sorrows tonight. Good taste, good alcohol percentage. Pretty good rum!!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Malarf from Netherlands with 3 ratings

I like the pleasant smell. Not too heavy, more light.
Easy to sip and enough flavour to stand as a drink alone.
Maybe you can mix this one as well.

As it is from Grenada it's got to identify Grenada style. A little bit spicy in the after taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dhanthagueul from France with 1 rating

Des parfums et des gouts surprenant. Peu de rhum de ce prix valent autant le cout d'etre dégustés que celui là. Au nez, on retrouve même des ressemblances avec avec certains jamaïcains d'exception (hampden par exemple). Ce rhum merite d'être plus connu. C'est une excellente surprise!

Ffffff

Posted 30 days ago by mc from United States with 47 ratings

A beautiful and bold spice from Grenada. Unfortunately a bit bitter with a kick.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Willem from Netherlands with 15 ratings

a bit different to other rums. A bit of citrus and alcohol at first smell. It burns a bit in the aftertaste, which isn't that long.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Na spiced rumy moc nejsem, ale tenhle překvapil. Nebyl přehnaně aromatický ani přeslazený. Doporučuji.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

but not too good either. Should be taken in moderation, and is one that will hardly find diehard fans.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Není sladký ani příliš suchý, tak něco mezi. I když mám radši sladší, tenhle není až tak marný.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Compared it to Santiago de Cuba which is a lot cheaper and Ron de Abuelo 12y in the same price range and it came out at the bottom. I like the smell but it dissapoints on the taste, maybe that's the citrus part i don't like.