Posting your rating...
Six Saints Gold rum

Six Saints Gold

Grenada | Aged

6.5/10 (54 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
9
14
16
5
4
2

Rate Six Saints Gold

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


54 Six Saints Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

Ce rhum est très bon. Couleur doré. Au nez il est fruité, un peu tropical ananas et noix de coco. Au gout, aussi fruité avec une note poivré. Vieilli en fut de chêne, on ne le goûte pas tant. Un bon achat

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 331 ratings

I finally got my hands on a bottle of rum from Grenada. I had not been to the spice island in almost 30 years, so scoring this rum for me has been on my wish list for a long time.

It certainly stands out from all of the other rums. Nowhere on the label does it say that it is a rhum agricole, which probably came from it's neighbor of Martinique almost 200 miles to the north. I will just have to trust fellow reviewers who have stated that it is an agricole, along with my own experience. If no one had told me, I would have to say that it is a mildly spiced agricole, since I taste no molasses at all. It is VERY different from all other rums. You will either love it or hate it. I don't quite love it, but I certainly don't hate it. The aroma is too complex and alien compared to what I am used to. Definitely worth keeping on hand for a change of pace. Super smooth!

Update March 4, 2019: This is not a rum that I would return to often because it is just so weird. On the other hand, if you want to impress your friends with a rum that is uniquely different, then by all means go for this one. I tried to create a drink with the right mix to include this one and I just could not. Being one that can save all but the rot got from going down the drain, this was quite a disappointment. VERY unique!!! Not terrible, but it does not warrant a repeat purchase. It now drops from my initial rating of 7 to a 6.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by CSG from United States with 25 ratings

Has a good flavor overall but the citrus is too heavily grapefruit for me. I actually don’t think it’s overpriced if you like a citrusy agricole style, but I didn’t get the banana flavor (I did get the smell) nearly as much as others are saying here (and I usually like the flavor).

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 55 ratings

This rum is nothing special for me, i dont need to have it at home in my bar.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Ojkush from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Little bit to sharp on the beginning but the taste afterwards is fine!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Six Saints Gold - ok for the price , good rum ....

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

Light gold colour, dry Agricole rhum, aromatic, good alcohol percentage, not the most complex rhum, fruity, banana and pineapple flavors, damp cellar flavour, pretty nice to sip, long aftertaste, nice bottle, packaging and label. From Grenada

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

In taste is vanilla and ananas. This rum is more sweet then I like, but when You like it, You can drink it all nigjt. :-)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 159 ratings

Nice nose and palate with a quite long afterburn. It’s very fruity, a clear taste of citrus and banana. There’s also hints of spices which feels good for a rum from the island of spices.
Picture: My Grenada shelf.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 38 ratings

un bon rhum entre un rhum sec et rhum doux, le meilleur des deux mondes :-)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Fabio from Belgium with 7 ratings

A goûter, il inspire confiance et à l’air très bon