Posting your rating...
Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year rum

Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

9.3/10 (78 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
8
25
41

Rate Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


78 Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 208 ratings

I tasted this fantastic rum at the famous Rum Bar in the beautiful Whitsunday Isles in North Queensland..
A bit higher 42% ABV really helps pep this rum up ! So sweet and spicey but in a great way.. leave in the glass for 20 mins then sip away !! Dried fruits , some toffee and maybe almonds ? Very complex and a lovely long aftertaste.. definitely one of the best sipper s I have ever tried. You have to try this at least once in your life.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

A real top product from Oliver. Very mild & sweet and still a lot of woodnotes from the barrel. Wow!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

The best I have ever had. Dark color, smooth, not so sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This top rum from Cubaney has a lot more to offer than the 25 YO. It has a good balance between, power, sweetness and spices, and you can't sense the alchohol in it.

Nose : I find toffee, brown sugar, vanilla, spices, oak and a soft power.

Taste : I find vanilla, spices, power and oak. The aftertaste is deep sweetness with a little dark chocolate and a good power!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Tomas Br. from Czech Republic with 45 ratings

Great taste of chocolate, vanila, strong taste. All taste very balanced , luxury RUM

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 67 ratings

Ein klasse Süssrum mit einem angemessenem Preis, Die Süsse ist da aber nicht zu extrem,sehr schöne Würze,leichte Holznoten,auf keinen Fall störend und Alles was man sich in Desserts vorstellen kann.
Hier sollte man sich zu den aktuellen Preisen ein paar Fläschen zur Seite legen. Noch ist der Rum nicht so bekannt wie etwa der Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva aber wenn der Absatz steigt wird wie so oft die Qualität der Abfüllungen wohl schlechter werden.Oder eben der Preis steigen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 424 ratings

In the glass you first smell some alcohol but after a while you get sweet aromas from toffee, vanilla and almonds. The aftertaste is deep sweetness with a little dark chocolate and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris from Switzerland with 30 ratings

I would compare this one to the Centenario 30. It's a bit rounder, less wood and more vanilla. Got it for a friend, but would definitely buy one for my collection

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

Notes of fruits, coffee, chocolate and spices. Good average rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dave from Switzerland with 30 ratings

My favorite rum so far was the 30 anniv. Version of QRM. This one is pretty similar, just even more complex, slightly sweeter and has a great tail...

But... I had the chance to compare it directly with UNHIQ XO, then the excellent cubaney just gets boring compared to the amazing intense, round and sweet taste of the UNHIQ XO. So i keep a 9...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 154 ratings

Sikken en fantastisk smag som hænger længe i munden.
Der er smagsnoter af vanilje - karamel - chokolade.
Den er til den dyre side, men den smager fantastisk godt.