Posting your rating...
Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year rum

Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

9.2/10
85 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
9
28
43

Rate Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

85 Cubaney Centenario 25-30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Ive tried this one just after getting a bottle of Millonario XO and I must admit this one is slightly better. It has not so strong nose (Millonario XO is maybe just too much on nose), but the taste.....that is really it!
There is not alcohol body, only tones of vanilla, oak,caramel....yummy!
It has one of the best tails: long, complex and slowly releasing.

Bottle is a copy of Millonario XO (or vice versa), anyway a masterpiece.

Only bad thing about this Rum is the price tag....

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 155 ratings

Waoh en rom, fantastisk kraftfuld duft og vidunderlig smag med et ordentlig spark når man først smager på den, dejlig blød og lang holdbar eftersmag. Ny farvorit herfra, kan varmt anbefales.

En anelse bedre end QRM 30 års (som flere andre også mener), mere kompleks i smagen og holder længere.

Smagte den hos en kammerat som havde fundet den til 700 kr i Billund lufthavn, noget mere overkommeligt end de ca 1.100 som den koster flere andre steder.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

A real top product from Oliver. Very mild & sweet and still a lot of woodnotes from the barrel. Wow!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 111 ratings

The best I have ever had. Dark color, smooth, not so sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This top rum from Cubaney has a lot more to offer than the 25 YO. It has a good balance between, power, sweetness and spices, and you can't sense the alchohol in it.

Nose : I find toffee, brown sugar, vanilla, spices, oak and a soft power.

Taste : I find vanilla, spices, power and oak. The aftertaste is deep sweetness with a little dark chocolate and a good power!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Tomas Br. from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Great taste of chocolate, vanila, strong taste. All taste very balanced , luxury RUM

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 70 ratings

Ein klasse Süssrum mit einem angemessenem Preis, Die Süsse ist da aber nicht zu extrem,sehr schöne Würze,leichte Holznoten,auf keinen Fall störend und Alles was man sich in Desserts vorstellen kann.
Hier sollte man sich zu den aktuellen Preisen ein paar Fläschen zur Seite legen. Noch ist der Rum nicht so bekannt wie etwa der Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva aber wenn der Absatz steigt wird wie so oft die Qualität der Abfüllungen wohl schlechter werden.Oder eben der Preis steigen.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

In the glass you first smell some alcohol but after a while you get sweet aromas from toffee, vanilla and almonds. The aftertaste is deep sweetness with a little dark chocolate and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Switzerland with 35 ratings

I would compare this one to the Centenario 30. It's a bit rounder, less wood and more vanilla. Got it for a friend, but would definitely buy one for my collection

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 132 ratings

Notes of fruits, coffee, chocolate and spices. Good average rum

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Switzerland with 30 ratings

My favorite rum so far was the 30 anniv. Version of QRM. This one is pretty similar, just even more complex, slightly sweeter and has a great tail...

But... I had the chance to compare it directly with UNHIQ XO, then the excellent cubaney just gets boring compared to the amazing intense, round and sweet taste of the UNHIQ XO. So i keep a 9...