Posting your rating...
Angostura 5-Year rum

Angostura 5-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Gold

5.9/10
57 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
13
16
16
5
1

Rate Angostura 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

57 Angostura 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jordy from Canada with 9 ratings

Nice smooth rum with no strong notes of anything. Doesn't stand out.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Gotta from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Lehký rum s nevýrazným, lehce dřevitým aroma, ve kterém dominují nejspíše citrusy. Chutí ničím neohromí, ale ani neurazí. Je jemná a trochu nasládlá. V této cenové relaci můžu tuhle lahev určitě doporučit k vyzkoušení.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 42 ratings

Buen ron pero para tomar con hielo o en algún trago. Fuerte aroma y de un color dorado tenue.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rotem oren from Israel with 11 ratings

This is a fine rum for his price, I'd say he is more of a cocktail rum than a sipper, but I'm growing in to it.
Nose is really boozy.
Tast is reafreshing, sweet and sharp whit nuty and vanilla flaveors.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

Plne souhlasim s hodnocenim, co psal HunterRomario. Vune i chut prijemna. Dub a med s prijemnym dokoncenim. Radeji bych ale tenhle kousek oxhutnal v sudove sile, protoze opravdu pusobi lehce naradene.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by deniz adams from United States with 9 ratings

5 or 6 i was not sure about it. It is not a bad rum but it is defi etely not on the must have side for me.

If i catch it on a good sale i will buy again but above $20 i've tried better rums.

Nose: oakiness and alcohol smell is very noticable.
Taste: i know it will sound weird but it is a dry rum but it is sweeter than expected with honey caramel flavors.
Tried both sipping and mixing same confusing results. Did not get best out of it.
But you may like it

Small 12195918 1195749710440925 824266838056684870 n

Posted 4 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 87 ratings

Picked it up for $15. Nose is molasses, caramel, vanilla, and spice. Apart from an initial alcohol bite, it is relatively smooth with some nice dry notes of wood and caramel with some spice. Vanilla teases too with an elusive sweetness. Actually not bad on its own, probably not bad with ice, though will most likely be mixed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Karolis from Lithuania with 19 ratings

You would expect to fell more pleasant rum for a rum made to be consumed on it's own. Sadly this rum lets you down and in the after taste you can only fell strong alcohol with caramel found. On the rocks or cola only in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

This rum has a beautiful bright amber color. It has an interesting odor. A bit alcohol-heavy that stings the nose a little.

Tasting it reveals the oak in which it is aged (between 5 and 8 years from what I've read online) and a little sweetness with vanilla and caramel with a drier finish. This will tingle your tongue a bit. Leaves a bit of a lengthy burn in the throat.

A very versatile mixing rum. Has too much of an edge to it to be a good sipping rum. Overall a good rum and very useable in mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Trinidad a Tobago
Aroma: Vůně je o hodně řidší než jsem zvyklý u Angostury 1919 a 1824, ale je poznat, že jde o Angosturu, trocha včelích pláství a medicíny tu je, ale hlavně tu jsou znát citrusy. Je to takové odlehčené, nenáročné, zředěné. (82 b)
Chuť: V chuti platí to samé, co ve vůni. Hlavní poznávací znaky značky zůstaly zachovány, ale jsou naředěné. Dřevo, plástve, medovost. Pěkná je dochuť, ta je i přes naředění dlouhá, celkem plná. (82 b)
Body: 82
Shrnutí: Je to levnější, lehčí verze Angostury, za sebe doporučuji připlatit a jít do Angostury 1919, když už

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Abenne66 from United States with 8 ratings

For the money, it can serve in a cocktail. It would also be decent in a rum cake.