Posting your rating...
Angostura 5-Year rum

Angostura 5-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Gold

5.9/10 (55 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
11
17
15
5
1

Rate Angostura 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

55 Angostura 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 124 ratings

Se boit bien, bon rhum pour le prix. Sans grande particularité mais aussi sans grand default.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 113 ratings

Younger brother of other rums in Angostura lineup, not so refined as 7y of course, but the taste profile is similar, can be sipped alright, but lacks depth, it is quite light. Good for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by wagner89 from Romania with 7 ratings

It's a decemt and enjoyable rum in and of itself, but I did find it to work perfectly with a coke and lime twist, so it's a solid 7 in my book - I wouldn't be sad if nothing else was available one night.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 68 ratings

Light, hits you with pineapple and berry. Finishes like sweet salt water taffy. Middle of the road but more interesting flavour than most in this price range.

Small screenshot 20201207 014217

Posted 5 months ago by tot2day from Greece with 24 ratings

As stated. Was not impressed. Would get it in a bar to avoid cheap havanas and bacardis

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by jrobj from United States with 7 ratings

was great mixed with Coke. Smell is alcohol heavy, but tastes very sweet

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Mons from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

I’m a relative novice as it relates to tasting. But to me it smelt a bit rough/ alcohol, some vanilla / clove notes. Tasted a bit as smelt, plus butter caramel afterwards. Not refined, per other comments. Better mixed in my opinion.

Small img 20210110 180302

Posted 7 months ago by Florin from Romania with 31 ratings

Partea care îl trage puțin în jos e că nu i suficient de echilibrat. Se simte tăria in miros dar mai ales in gust. Gust puternic de vanilie , ceva caramel și ceva aroma de lemn. Destul de corpolent . Își face banii. 6

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by akvarats from Russian Federation with 2 ratings

Consider this option if you are planning an island trip.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by klaasfrans from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Bought it, mixed it up, nothing special and a lot better for sale in same price class.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 158 ratings

Bon rhum à découvrir sur glace ou avec accompagnement, du coke ou du 7up. Surprenant pour le rapports qualité/prix.