Posting your rating...
Angostura 5-Year rum

Angostura 5-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Gold

6.1/10 (51 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
9
15
15
5
1

Rate Angostura 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


51 Angostura 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by jrobj from United States with 7 ratings

was great mixed with Coke. Smell is alcohol heavy, but tastes very sweet

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mons from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

I’m a relative novice as it relates to tasting. But to me it smelt a bit rough/ alcohol, some vanilla / clove notes. Tasted a bit as smelt, plus butter caramel afterwards. Not refined, per other comments. Better mixed in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Florin from Romania with 20 ratings

Partea care îl trage puțin în jos e că nu i suficient de echilibrat. Se simte tăria in miros dar mai ales in gust. Gust puternic de vanilie , ceva caramel și ceva aroma de lemn. Destul de corpolent . Își face banii. 6

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by akvarats from Russian Federation with 2 ratings

Consider this option if you are planning an island trip.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by klaasfrans from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Bought it, mixed it up, nothing special and a lot better for sale in same price class.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 138 ratings

Bon rhum à découvrir sur glace ou avec accompagnement, du coke ou du 7up. Surprenant pour le rapports qualité/prix.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by gordzilla from Poland with 2 ratings

I really like it especially in regards to its price. Solid 6!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Napoon from Germany with 15 ratings

...wenn man ihn mag.

Ich mag ihn zum Glück und würde Neugierigen empfehlen mit dem günstigen 5 jährigen den Angostura Test zu machen.

Er ist trocken,alkoholisch und hat den typischen Geschmack der Marke Angostura.
Wem dieser zusagt darf sich dann mit den älteren Abfüllungen noch oben testen...
Hier schleicht sich aber dann leider Zuckerzusatz ein, der dem jungen 5jährigen (zum Glück für mich) fehlt.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

somebody want to try create rum which is no sweet, wit flavour like a whiskey, but still rum. effect is a industrial taste with long alcohol finish, ok you will taste a fruit a bit, but still it is some kind of experiment. Do not recommend for beginners.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Echo from Ukraine with 11 ratings

Definitely nice rum for the price. I got the third bottle. Reminds me Appleton Estate 12 years, but simplified.