Posting your rating...
Bundaberg Overproof rum

Bundaberg Overproof

Australia | Overproof

4.0/10 (27 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
4
3
3
6
4
3

Rate Bundaberg Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


27 Bundaberg Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by MustoSkiff from Germany with 3 ratings

After traveling Australia for a long time I wanted to do what I've missed down under: To try Bundaberg. We'll I wanted to do it the proper way so I got the Overproof.

When I tried it with friends it froze everyones smile. The smell is straight: Desinfactant. The taste is also. Not even notes of drinking alkohol or glue, just desinfactant.

Waiting on the shelf for a hard boiled drinker....

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Spud from Canada with 8 ratings

This shit is rough. You gotta be a tough cunt to drink it. It's made for men, real aussie men who like to fight. A few sips on this dark and stormy and you'll be smacking your mum in the face and and fucking anything that moves. If it doesn't move, you'll put wheels on it and kick it!

Don't be a weak cunt, take out your tampon, drop your skirt and man up and get on it.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Harry from South Africa with 40 ratings

I had the (mis)fortune to taste some of this and wow....left me speechless for 10 minutes...I seriously not recommend this to anyone...

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Kiwi Mojo from Australia with 9 ratings

Australian's really can make nice things. Red wine, biscuits, dairy products. Rum it not one of these things. As an Australian I hang my head in shame at this horrible horrible product. It is embarrassing and really shouldn't be made. It gives rum and Australia a bad name. If you have a bottle of this, tip it out or fashion it into a molotov-cocktail. Worst rum ever. Tasting notes: strong bromine notes with a revolting cloying finish. Like licking an old Ditto machine whilst chewing asbestos. Only consume if you hate yourself.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by MissB from Australia with 14 ratings

This used to be my go to drink for a big weekend. I was uneducated back then , but still enjoyed this by the 1125ml bottle, It's BOLD and INTENSE just like me so match made in heaven really. Many good times had ;) Definitely a mixer folks.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Very much the Bundy flavour, but too strong flavour to drink neat for me. But in a mix; yes please!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 26 ratings

Easy drinking...even on the rocks...lacks flavor....spice required

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 65 ratings

Had this on a party, to strong to harsh not something i would buy for a nice drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by 78monk from Australia with 12 ratings

You'll know when someone is drinking OP Bundy because you can smell it across the room.
Sort of ok drinking with coke and lots of ice. It's headache material.
Soapy, ethanol, harsh, sandy. 91 octane smells better.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

This was pretty rough and was not being sold as a mixer. Perhaps if one was inclined to do shots.