Posting your rating...
Bundaberg Overproof rum

Bundaberg Overproof

Australia | Overproof

4.0/10
29 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
4
4
3
6
4
4

Rate Bundaberg Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 Bundaberg Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

This is as close to whiskey as a rum can get. It will light a fire under your seat and kick you in teeth on the way down. Just tried some unopened, that my father-in-law brought stateside back in '89....I can't imagine the kick it had before time smoothed it out.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by MustoSkiff from Germany with 3 ratings

After traveling Australia for a long time I wanted to do what I've missed down under: To try Bundaberg. We'll I wanted to do it the proper way so I got the Overproof.

When I tried it with friends it froze everyones smile. The smell is straight: Desinfactant. The taste is also. Not even notes of drinking alkohol or glue, just desinfactant.

Waiting on the shelf for a hard boiled drinker....

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Spud from Canada with 8 ratings

This shit is rough. You gotta be a tough cunt to drink it. It's made for men, real aussie men who like to fight. A few sips on this dark and stormy and you'll be smacking your mum in the face and and fucking anything that moves. If it doesn't move, you'll put wheels on it and kick it!

Don't be a weak cunt, take out your tampon, drop your skirt and man up and get on it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Mista.c from Australia with 20 ratings

If you have a goal of fighting cabbies or getting kicked out of places - this is probs the drink for you. It gets the job done but wouldnt buy a bottle of this for the record. Have been known to by the premix cans tho in the past.

Having said all that - Ill defs pick up if you putting down

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Sykes024 from Australia with 27 ratings

Strong stuff tastes stronger than he abv suggests puts hair on your chest no tasting notes just strong alcohol

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Harry from South Africa with 44 ratings

I had the (mis)fortune to taste some of this and wow....left me speechless for 10 minutes...I seriously not recommend this to anyone...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kiwi Mojo from Australia with 9 ratings

Australian's really can make nice things. Red wine, biscuits, dairy products. Rum it not one of these things. As an Australian I hang my head in shame at this horrible horrible product. It is embarrassing and really shouldn't be made. It gives rum and Australia a bad name. If you have a bottle of this, tip it out or fashion it into a molotov-cocktail. Worst rum ever. Tasting notes: strong bromine notes with a revolting cloying finish. Like licking an old Ditto machine whilst chewing asbestos. Only consume if you hate yourself.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MissB from Australia with 14 ratings

This used to be my go to drink for a big weekend. I was uneducated back then , but still enjoyed this by the 1125ml bottle, It's BOLD and INTENSE just like me so match made in heaven really. Many good times had ;) Definitely a mixer folks.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Very much the Bundy flavour, but too strong flavour to drink neat for me. But in a mix; yes please!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 26 ratings

Easy drinking...even on the rocks...lacks flavor....spice required

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

Had this on a party, to strong to harsh not something i would buy for a nice drink.