Posting your rating...
Presidente 23-Year rum

Presidente 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.0/10 (113 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
22
49
29
6

Rate Presidente 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


113 Presidente 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

A mahogany color with nose notes of almonds, marzipan, honey. In the mouth, we are on the classic pastry flavors. The finish is woody with caramel. Very short and not much character. I find it rather flat. Very disappointed. Real rate : 6,5

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Well over 1,000 aged dark rums enjoyed and Presidente Marti 23 year from Oliver & Oliver is on my Top 10 list after 15 years of rum tastings. It is superb, so smooth you can't imagine, no burn at all and contains plenty of exciting flavors. If you haven't tried yet this Dominican Republic produced but Cuban inspired 23 year Rum, I will guarantee it will set a brand new benchmark for your personal rum list.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 10
15/100 Nose test 13
20/100 Palate test 19
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 15
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 11
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 92

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

In my opinion the best rum of the Dominican Republic. It complies with all the standards of true Caribbean rum. Well balanced taste, beautiful colour and what I like most about its appearance is the viscosity - I love watching the rum as it trickles on the wall of my glass. Definitely a must-try rum. 95%

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

After trying the 15 and 19 year it was time for the 23! Just a little better everytime you go more old. All three are very nice and not too much difference price-wise. You can't go wrong with either one. Allthough the 23 is the smoothest. Produced by Oliver&Oliver so prepare for a sweeter rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mads from Denmark with 6 ratings

Perfect balance between rich body and dim fresh fruity notes

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mr.Cow from Czech Republic with 27 ratings

Je to fajn rum, ale pro mou hudu je moc nakouřený. Cítil jsem to takové nauzené jako z udírny a nešlo mi to moc do krku. Jak říkám, rum je to dobrý,ale raději sáhnu po 19Y.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I did given its score of only 7.9 (as of this review). I generally rate rums about a point below their consensus rating. But I think this is better than its consensus rating!

It's a little on the sweeter side, but that's one reason I like it. Somewhat simple rather than complex, and a bit syrupy, but very tasty. Smells and tastes of molasses, caramel, marzipan, honey, and oak. Easy to drink straight. A solid "9" in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steve Maskell from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I thought I would try this rumas it was on offer, and decided to read the reviews. A nice rum to either drink neat or over ice, that is fairly sweet when sipping. A slightly oaky aroma. Smooth as it goes down without too much burn. I would recommend this and buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 42 ratings

First I thought that it would be some imitation of Diplomatico :)
I didn’t have confidence in this rum, but opposite is true.
Very nice aroma…honey, coffee, wood, little bit fruity.. very nice taste
Perfect rum for sipping, also for rum beginners

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

ahh,så god…


Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 15 ratings

Love it, sweet, complex, nice aftertertaste, interesting smell, very pretty bottle. Overal a good rum.