Posting your rating...
Presidente 23-Year rum

Rate Presidente 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


110 Presidente 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by DAAM from France with 7 ratings

Tres bon rhum pour aborder les vieux rhums. Fort en arome, on y retrouve des notes de cafe, reglisse et un peu de cacao a mon gout.

Le president ne decoit que rarement (quasiment jamais!)

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Well over 1,000 aged dark rums enjoyed and Presidente Marti 23 year from Oliver & Oliver is on my Top 10 list after 15 years of rum tastings. It is superb, so smooth you can't imagine, no burn at all and contains plenty of exciting flavors. If you haven't tried yet this Dominican Republic produced but Cuban inspired 23 year Rum, I will guarantee it will set a brand new benchmark for your personal rum list.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 10
15/100 Nose test 13
20/100 Palate test 19
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 15
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 11
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 92

Posted almost 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

In my opinion the best rum of the Dominican Republic. It complies with all the standards of true Caribbean rum. Well balanced taste, beautiful colour and what I like most about its appearance is the viscosity - I love watching the rum as it trickles on the wall of my glass. Definitely a must-try rum. 95%

Posted over 2 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 45 ratings

After trying the 15 and 19 year it was time for the 23! Just a little better everytime you go more old. All three are very nice and not too much difference price-wise. You can't go wrong with either one. Allthough the 23 is the smoothest. Produced by Oliver&Oliver so prepare for a sweeter rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mads from Denmark with 6 ratings

Perfect balance between rich body and dim fresh fruity notes

Posted over 2 years ago by Mr.Cow from Czech Republic with 27 ratings

Je to fajn rum, ale pro mou hudu je moc nakouřený. Cítil jsem to takové nauzené jako z udírny a nešlo mi to moc do krku. Jak říkám, rum je to dobrý,ale raději sáhnu po 19Y.

Posted about 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I wasn't expecting to like this as much as I did given its score of only 7.9 (as of this review). I generally rate rums about a point below their consensus rating. But I think this is better than its consensus rating!

It's a little on the sweeter side, but that's one reason I like it. Somewhat simple rather than complex, and a bit syrupy, but very tasty. Smells and tastes of molasses, caramel, marzipan, honey, and oak. Easy to drink straight. A solid "9" in my opinion.

Posted over 3 years ago by Steve Maskell from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I thought I would try this rumas it was on offer, and decided to read the reviews. A nice rum to either drink neat or over ice, that is fairly sweet when sipping. A slightly oaky aroma. Smooth as it goes down without too much burn. I would recommend this and buy it again.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 42 ratings

First I thought that it would be some imitation of Diplomatico :)
I didn’t have confidence in this rum, but opposite is true.
Very nice aroma…honey, coffee, wood, little bit fruity.. very nice taste
Perfect rum for sipping, also for rum beginners

Posted about 5 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

ahh,så god…


Posted 9 days ago by TY from Austria with 30 ratings

Satte dunkle Farbe.
In der Nase fruchtig, feinwürzig.
Sehr mild und rund. Vielschichtig. Moderate Süße. Ausgedehnter Abgang.

Posted 10 days ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

barva - mahagon
vune - bez alkoholu, karamel, sladke drevo, susene ovoce
chut: lehce ostřejší s vyraznějším dojezdem, rozvine se susene ovoce s vanilkou.

opetovna koupe : ano

narocnejsi ale doporuciji

Posted 14 days ago by Jbarber from United States with 13 ratings

This is a smooth rum. Awesome rum for the price!!!

Posted 18 days ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

Wonderfully smooth. Notes of raisins and vanilla. Faint notes of oak and pepper. A very subtle complexity. Good sipping rum for sure. I do not like the "alcohol bite" of rum to dominate but I do like a little bite. This has almost none. The finish is very short. As I taste more and more fine rums some things are becoming clear as trends emerge., Not a big fan of Solera aging. Also, as a rule I do not prefer Dominican rum. Don't get me wrong there are definite exceptions to this but this is another good but not great Dominican rum. It may have been crafted in the Cuban style but you cannot taste it. This is Dominican through and through.

Posted 27 days ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Tento rum jsem ochutnal na degustaci a poté jsem si jej i odnesl domů. obecně rumy od Olivera mám rád jsou sladší a cenově přijatelné.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: jemná, vyvážená, možná lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1000,- Kč

Posted about 1 month ago by Razhy from Belgium with 20 ratings

Smooth ,sweet rum. very enjoyable to drink neat, nice exciting flavour profile . nice long finish

Posted about 2 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Much better that 15yo version. Maybe too sweet for somebody, but not for me and very smooth...

Posted 2 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 35 ratings

Nice color, and great to the nose !
Vanilla, raisins and tobacco taste to this typical Oliver&Oliver rum.
Love it !

Posted 2 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Not significant in any way but well balanced, sweet on tongue, bites in the neck

Posted 3 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 60 ratings

La République Dominicaine nous apporte son lot de rhums solera dont voici un des plus beaux fleurons. Très porté sur le bois et le caramel.

Posted 3 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

První štamprle z láhve. Zatím 9b. Odhadem střed mezi Quorhum 30 Anaversary a Oliver Oliver 1995. Čekal jsem, že najdu něco jiného v tomto Oliverovi, ale je vidět, že špička se liší jen v drobnostech, které ovlivňují celkový zážitek. Škoda že již nemám 19y verzi k přímému srovnání. Po paměti bych řekl že by v poměru ceny a prožitku dostala 9+.

Posted 5 months ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

hezká jemná vůně, dřevo, lehce ovoce, vanilka, dobrej

Posted 5 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

This rum is sweet and compareable to Esclavo XO. They have this mandarine taste in common.
If you like oak, mandarine and sweetness this rum is for you.

Smell: vanilla, caramel, dried fruit (raisins), oak barrel (sherry), orange
Taste: Sweetness, mandarine, caramel, burned suggar, wood, slight bitterness, spice.
Typical Oliver and Oliver sherry aftertaste with cherries.

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 3.5/5
Fruit: 3.5/5
Mildness: 4/5

Posted 6 months ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 27 ratings

Very nice rum with mors of flavour as vanilj, dryed fruit, a bit of choclate, orange and farin.

Posted 6 months ago by Alexandra from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

I was surprised by its sweetness and very well balanced flavor.