Posting your rating...
Presidente 23-Year rum

Presidente 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10 (117 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
23
49
31
7

Rate Presidente 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

117 Presidente 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

In my opinion the best rum of the Dominican Republic. It complies with all the standards of true Caribbean rum. Well balanced taste, beautiful colour and what I like most about its appearance is the viscosity - I love watching the rum as it trickles on the wall of my glass. Definitely a must-try rum. 95%

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Tento rum jsem ochutnal na degustaci a poté jsem si jej i odnesl domů. obecně rumy od Olivera mám rád jsou sladší a cenově přijatelné.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: jemná, vyvážená, možná lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1000,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Smooth ,sweet rum. very enjoyable to drink neat, nice exciting flavour profile . nice long finish

Small img 20201113 120852365

Posted 10 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 42 ratings

Much better that 15yo version. Maybe too sweet for somebody, but not for me and very smooth...

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 44 ratings

Nice color, and great to the nose !
Vanilla, raisins and tobacco taste to this typical Oliver&Oliver rum.
Love it !

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Not significant in any way but well balanced, sweet on tongue, bites in the neck

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 11 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 82 ratings

La République Dominicaine nous apporte son lot de rhums solera dont voici un des plus beaux fleurons. Très porté sur le bois et le caramel.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

První štamprle z láhve. Zatím 8b. Odhadem střed mezi Quorhum 30 Anaversary a Oliver Oliver 1995. Čekal jsem, že najdu něco jiného v tomto Oliverovi, ale je vidět, že špička se liší jen v drobnostech, které ovlivňují celkový zážitek. Škoda že již nemám 19y verzi k přímému srovnání. Po paměti bych řekl že by v poměru ceny a prožitku dostala 9+.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

hezká jemná vůně, dřevo, lehce ovoce, vanilka, dobrej

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 280 ratings

This rum is sweet and compareable to Esclavo XO. They have this mandarine taste in common. It need some time in the glas. Try to hold it longer in your mouth, it will tell you a flavored story :)
The profile: sweet, spicy, burned sugar (dark), mandarine

First you are greeted by some cocoa and burnt sugar in the nose. After some minutes the cocoa goes in the background and you can smell some mandarine behind the caramel.
There is also some earth in the nose.
The taste is a little bit spicy, this intensifies the sweetness and makes it intensive.
If you like oak, mandarine and sweetness this rum is for you.

Smell: cocoa, caramel, dried fruit (raisins), oak, barrel (earth), mandarine, there is some gum in the background (nice)
Taste initial: sweetness, caramel, burned sugar, mandarine
Middle: wood, slight bitterness, spice
Finish: caramel, spice, mandarine, sweetness (milk chocolate maybe)

Typical Oliver and Oliver sherry aftertaste with cherries.

Sweetness: 3.5/5 (it's more intensive because of the spice - could be a 4)
Spice: 3.5/5
Fruit: 3.5/5
Mildness: 4/5
Intensity: 4/5
Value: 4/5
Complexity: 3/5
Experience level: beginner

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 28 ratings

Very nice rum with mors of flavour as vanilj, dryed fruit, a bit of choclate, orange and farin.