Posting your rating...
Presidente 23-Year rum

Presidente 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10 (115 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
23
48
31
6

Rate Presidente 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


115 Presidente 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

In my opinion the best rum of the Dominican Republic. It complies with all the standards of true Caribbean rum. Well balanced taste, beautiful colour and what I like most about its appearance is the viscosity - I love watching the rum as it trickles on the wall of my glass. Definitely a must-try rum. 95%

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Topper from Denmark with 1 rating

Dark brown coloured super smooth Rum with a good body. Caramel a bit of vanilla mets you dark chocolate finish sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 15 ratings

Love it, sweet, complex, nice aftertertaste, interesting smell, very pretty bottle. Overal a good rum.

Small 20201115 101826

Posted 4 months ago by Mr. Rumantic from Germany with 59 ratings

Der Presidente Solera 23Years ist ein Blend aus der Dominikanischen Republik. Er wird von Oliver und Oliver abgefüllt, welcher sehr viele populäre Abfüllungen wie z.B. den Unique XO oder den Quohrum anbietet. Ich bin kein Fan von O&O. Der Presidente ist mit 35-40Euro einer der günstigere Rums vom O&O. Er hat, wie alle Rums dieses Abfüllers, einen hohen Zuckergehalt von 47g/l.

Der Presidente ist in der Nase durchaus vielversprechend mit einer leicht fruchtigen Süße. Am Gaumen kommt es dann ähnlich wie bei dem Botucal Reserva Exclusiva zu der Erkenntnis das der Zucker aus dem Rum einen Einheitsbrei macht. Insgesamt fand ich das der Zucker etwas besser eingebunden ist als bei dem Botucal. Der Presidente hat angenehme Noten von Karamel. Holznoten zeigen das irgendwo in dem Solera sich auch 23 Jahre alter Rum versteckt. Der Alkohol ist präsent wird durch den Zucker aber in Schacht gehalten. Der Abgang ist kurz und bitter mit leichten Holznoten.

Insgesamt fand ich den Presidente angenehmer als den Botucal da er keinen Film im Mund hinterlässt und die Süße homogener wirkt. Trotzdem ist der hohe Zuckeranteil ärgerlich. Holz Noten lassen erahnen was der Rum mit einer anständigen Lagerung evtl. zu bieten hat. Allgemein ist der Presidente ein guter Standard Rum welchen ich aber nicht großartig weiter empfehlen würde, aber auch nicht als Fehlkauf beschreiben kann.

The Presidente Solera 23Years is a blend from the Dominican Republic. It is bottled by Oliver and Oliver, who offer a lot of popular bottlings such as the Unique XO or the Quohrum. I am not a Fan of O&O. With 35-40Euro, the Presidente is one of the cheaper rums of the O&O. Like all Rums of O&O it has a high sugar content of 47g/l.

The Presidente is quite promising in the nose with a slightly fruity sweetness. On the palate, similar to the botucal, the realization that the sugar from the rum makes a single porridge. I found that the sugar is a little better integrated than with the botucal. The Presidente has pleasant notes of caramel. Wood notes show that somewhere in the Solera also 23-year-old rum is hidden. The alcohol is present by the sugar but kept in shaft. The finish is short and bitter with light wood notes.

Overall, I found the Presidente more pleasant than the Botucal because it leaves no film in the mouth and the sweetness seems more homogeneous. Nevertheless, the high sugar content is annoying. Wood notes give an idea of what the rum with a decent storage might have to offer. In general, the Presidente is a good standard rum, which I would not recommend, but also can not describe as a mis-purchase.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

A very decent sweety rum, comfortable to sip Round, not at all harsh, smooth and very typical of Oliver Co.
A good alternative for an « everyday pleasure ». Good value for the money !
After that one, go a step higher and try the Cubaney, the Opthimus or the Quorhum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by TY from Austria with 57 ratings

Satte dunkle Farbe.
In der Nase fruchtig, feinwürzig.
Sehr mild und rund. Vielschichtig. Moderate Süße. Ausgedehnter Abgang.

Small img 5797

Posted 6 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 181 ratings

barva - mahagon
vune - bez alkoholu, karamel, sladke drevo, susene ovoce
chut: lehce ostřejší s vyraznějším dojezdem, rozvine se susene ovoce s vanilkou.

opetovna koupe : ano

narocnejsi ale doporuciji

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Jbarber from United States with 13 ratings

This is a smooth rum. Awesome rum for the price!!!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 167 ratings

Wonderfully smooth. Notes of raisins and vanilla. Faint notes of oak and pepper. A very subtle complexity. Good sipping rum for sure. I do not like the "alcohol bite" of rum to dominate but I do like a little bite. This has almost none. The finish is very short. As I taste more and more fine rums some things are becoming clear as trends emerge., Not a big fan of Solera aging. Also, as a rule I do not prefer Dominican rum. Don't get me wrong there are definite exceptions to this but this is another good but not great Dominican rum. It may have been crafted in the Cuban style but you cannot taste it. This is Dominican through and through.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Tento rum jsem ochutnal na degustaci a poté jsem si jej i odnesl domů. obecně rumy od Olivera mám rád jsou sladší a cenově přijatelné.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: jemná, vyvážená, možná lehce sladší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1000,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Smooth ,sweet rum. very enjoyable to drink neat, nice exciting flavour profile . nice long finish