Posting your rating...
Presidente 23-Year rum

Presidente 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10 (117 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
23
49
31
7

Rate Presidente 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

117 Presidente 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

In my opinion the best rum of the Dominican Republic. It complies with all the standards of true Caribbean rum. Well balanced taste, beautiful colour and what I like most about its appearance is the viscosity - I love watching the rum as it trickles on the wall of my glass. Definitely a must-try rum. 95%

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 246 ratings

A good, sweet rum, with some complexity to boot, and at a fair price. In my oppinion though, it has a somewhat "ordinary" Oliver & Oliver profile, and there are slightly more interesting and destinctive products within the brand. The palette is very sweet with notes of toffee, dried figs, dates and a classic spicy light oak and sweet tobaco finish. The balance is spot on, but overall perhaps lacking a little identity.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Fin rom, på niveau med deres 15 års. Så køb 15 år i stedet.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

Its a very nice rum, but maybe a little too "common". I find that the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva is both better and cheaper. It's a good rum, but not a re-buy.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

This was a funny one.. Really low smell.. Smells most from cork. But when it hits my tastebuds there is an concert in my mouth. From sweet to orange and back to coffee.. This is the shit for me.. A real surprice.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Chris from Austria with 3 ratings

For its price, the Presidente 23 is quite an exceptional rum. Its dark amber color pleases the eye while its chocolatey raisiny flavour with light marzipan and vanilla notes is pure joy on the nose. There's a nice honey like character to the palate, with light vanilla flavours. It finishes with some residual sugar that also has a woody character to it while the mild, delicate texture rests seemingly endlessly on your tongue. For its price this rum is a strong rival to the well known Zacapa brand.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Presidente 23-Year Rum er en udmærket rom, der hæver sig over gennemsnittet, minder meget om Ron Zacapa 23.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

An absolout must have in the pricerange in my opinion.