Posting your rating...
Presidente 23-Year rum

Presidente 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
120 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
24
52
30
7

Rate Presidente 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

120 Presidente 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by collinmaillard007 from Belgium with 34 ratings

A very decent sweety rum, comfortable to sip Round, not at all harsh, smooth and very typical of Oliver Co.
A good alternative for an « everyday pleasure ». Good value for the money !
After that one, go a step higher and try the Cubaney, the Opthimus or the Quorhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Johnnys Bar from Germany with 32 ratings

Fantastischer Rum für besondere Momente. Wunderschöne Farbe, schon in der Nase ein Genuss. Seine leichte aber präsente rauchigkeit gepaart mit der Süße und Geschmacksvielfalt machen ihn zu einem Spitzenrum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by l3on_id from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

I wish bring home this older brother for my 15y Marti;) well balance rum with nice sweet aroma and plesant ending, definitely worthy his reputation.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DAAM from France with 7 ratings

Tres bon rhum pour aborder les vieux rhums. Fort en arome, on y retrouve des notes de cafe, reglisse et un peu de cacao a mon gout.

Le president ne decoit que rarement (quasiment jamais!)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Germany with 8 ratings

Sweet sipper, as well as for mixing. If you don't hesitate with sweet rums you can't go wrong.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 20 ratings

En fornuftig rom som de fleste gang nyde. En dejlig duft med god lang eftersmag

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 315 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Pendrek, ušlechtilé dřevo, tabák, doutníky, peprmint, med, káva, cedr, rozinky, povidla, kadidlo, vánoční františek. Oproti Presidente 15 je jakoby utlumenější na výškách (když použiju přirovnání z testování reproduktorů), vůně je zde uhlazenější, nevyčnívá tak ze sklenky, ale zase má hutnější "basy", je jakoby víc koncentrovaná a hutná. Oproti patnáctce je prostě ještě o fous dál. (96 b)
Chuť: Koncentrovaná ve vůni a stejně tak i v chuti. Olejnatý dojem, exotické dřevo, pendrek, med, cedrové dřevo...výrazná sladkost je perfektně vyvážená dalšími složkami. Plná, hutná chuť, přitom na jazyku zpočátku vypadá jemně. (96 b)
Shrnutí: Tahle značka se mi prostě úžasně trefila do vkusu. Srovnával jsem pozorně a mnohokrát, oproti Zacapě, oproti Abuelu, a pak taky mezi sebou Presidente 15, 19 i 23. To byla nejtěžší část, protože ve slepých testech mezi sebou mě dokázaly tyhle rumy potrápit a bylo potřeba se hodně soustředit. Při testování naslepo jen podle vůně byl 23 rozpoznatelný, ale občas jsem měl problém odlišit 19 a 15. Po ochutnání se to už odlišit dalo, ale bylo znát, že jde o rumy jedné značky a jen tu a tam jsou některé složky vůně nebo chutě zvýrazněné, nebo potlačené. Jsou to vcelku drobné rozdíly, ale samozřejmě tam jsou. Jako vítěz z těchto klání vyšel Presidente Marti 23 a po krátkém panování tak na špičce střídá stájového kolegu Presidente Marti 15. Přiznám se, že jsem zprvu, když jsem viděl tuhle řadu, měl pocit, že půjde asi o nějakou kopírku Diplomática, když jsem viděl na etiketě nějakého státníka a původ Dominikánská republika. Naštěstí jsem pak měl možnost ochutnat patnáctku a bylo jasno, co bude další rumový nákup. Asi je jasné, že za sebe doporučuju, pokud vám tedy šmakují sladší rumy.
Body: 96

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

I like this rum, it have a lot of aroma, it stays with you for a time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Dark colour, nice and full smell and complex taste which is quite "scratching a tongue" but you can feel the range from some fruit, spices to chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

A n'importe quel moment, pour introduire au vieux rhum, je ne pourrais que le conseiller vivement, nettement plus aromatique qu' un diplomatico reserva exclusiva ou qu'un Angostura 1919 et pourtant au même prix

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by BrotherMoose from Denmark with 12 ratings

A good rum, sweet and easy to drink This is also a good rum to introduce to new rum drinkers and a strong contestant to the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. Imo it has a slighty longer aftertaste and complexity, but it is a litle more expensive. Another great go to rum. Would defenitely buy again.