Posting your rating...
Presidente 23-Year rum

Presidente 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10 (117 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
23
49
31
7

Rate Presidente 23-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

117 Presidente 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

In my opinion the best rum of the Dominican Republic. It complies with all the standards of true Caribbean rum. Well balanced taste, beautiful colour and what I like most about its appearance is the viscosity - I love watching the rum as it trickles on the wall of my glass. Definitely a must-try rum. 95%

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Peter from Germany with 8 ratings

Sweet sipper, as well as for mixing. If you don't hesitate with sweet rums you can't go wrong.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 20 ratings

En fornuftig rom som de fleste gang nyde. En dejlig duft med god lang eftersmag

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 311 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Pendrek, ušlechtilé dřevo, tabák, doutníky, peprmint, med, káva, cedr, rozinky, povidla, kadidlo, vánoční františek. Oproti Presidente 15 je jakoby utlumenější na výškách (když použiju přirovnání z testování reproduktorů), vůně je zde uhlazenější, nevyčnívá tak ze sklenky, ale zase má hutnější "basy", je jakoby víc koncentrovaná a hutná. Oproti patnáctce je prostě ještě o fous dál. (96 b)
Chuť: Koncentrovaná ve vůni a stejně tak i v chuti. Olejnatý dojem, exotické dřevo, pendrek, med, cedrové dřevo...výrazná sladkost je perfektně vyvážená dalšími složkami. Plná, hutná chuť, přitom na jazyku zpočátku vypadá jemně. (96 b)
Shrnutí: Tahle značka se mi prostě úžasně trefila do vkusu. Srovnával jsem pozorně a mnohokrát, oproti Zacapě, oproti Abuelu, a pak taky mezi sebou Presidente 15, 19 i 23. To byla nejtěžší část, protože ve slepých testech mezi sebou mě dokázaly tyhle rumy potrápit a bylo potřeba se hodně soustředit. Při testování naslepo jen podle vůně byl 23 rozpoznatelný, ale občas jsem měl problém odlišit 19 a 15. Po ochutnání se to už odlišit dalo, ale bylo znát, že jde o rumy jedné značky a jen tu a tam jsou některé složky vůně nebo chutě zvýrazněné, nebo potlačené. Jsou to vcelku drobné rozdíly, ale samozřejmě tam jsou. Jako vítěz z těchto klání vyšel Presidente Marti 23 a po krátkém panování tak na špičce střídá stájového kolegu Presidente Marti 15. Přiznám se, že jsem zprvu, když jsem viděl tuhle řadu, měl pocit, že půjde asi o nějakou kopírku Diplomática, když jsem viděl na etiketě nějakého státníka a původ Dominikánská republika. Naštěstí jsem pak měl možnost ochutnat patnáctku a bylo jasno, co bude další rumový nákup. Asi je jasné, že za sebe doporučuju, pokud vám tedy šmakují sladší rumy.
Body: 96

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mikkel Nielsen from Denmark with 32 ratings

I like this rum, it have a lot of aroma, it stays with you for a time.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Dark colour, nice and full smell and complex taste which is quite "scratching a tongue" but you can feel the range from some fruit, spices to chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

A n'importe quel moment, pour introduire au vieux rhum, je ne pourrais que le conseiller vivement, nettement plus aromatique qu' un diplomatico reserva exclusiva ou qu'un Angostura 1919 et pourtant au même prix

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by BrotherMoose from Denmark with 12 ratings

A good rum, sweet and easy to drink This is also a good rum to introduce to new rum drinkers and a strong contestant to the Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. Imo it has a slighty longer aftertaste and complexity, but it is a litle more expensive. Another great go to rum. Would defenitely buy again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jariii from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Tak tuhle lahev jsem si vybral jako dárek a udělal jsem dobře. Slaďoučká chuť luxusní čokolády, celkově sladěný. Vřele doporučuji.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

The best of the Presidente-range, if you ask me. You'll get a lot of bang for your buck. Sweet but still with a huge impact when it hits the tongue.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Martin from Denmark with 12 ratings

Her får du meget rom for prisen. Både deres 15 års og denne 23 er virkelig lækker og meget drinkeble.