Posting your rating...
Presidente 15-Year rum

Rate Presidente 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


121 Presidente 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Jen jsem poprvé přičichl a hned jsem věděl, že tohle nebylo šlápnutí vedle. Výrazná, plná vůně. Kůže a kokos, med, rozinky, hřejivé koření (hlavně skořice, ale i hřebíček), no a je tu cítit i můj oblíbený cedr. (95 b)
Chuť: Chuť nezaostává za vůní ani o kousek. Je příjemně nasládlá, medově rozinková, s kůží a exotickým dřevem, později přechází do báječné kořenitosti, trochu i kakaa. Pro mě náramná delikatesa.
(95 b)
Shrnutí: Tahle značka se mi prostě úžasně trefila do vkusu. Srovnával jsem pozorně a mnohokrát, oproti Zacapě, oproti Abuelu, a pak taky mezi sebou Presidente 15, 19 i 23. To byla nejtěžší část, protože ve slepých testech mezi sebou mě dokázaly tyhle rumy potrápit a bylo potřeba se hodně soustředit. Při testování naslepo jen podle vůně byl 23 rozpoznatelný, ale občas jsem měl problém odlišit 19 a 15. Po ochutnání se to už odlišit dalo, ale bylo znát, že jde o rumy jedné značky a jen tu a tam jsou některé složky vůně nebo chutě zvýrazněné, nebo potlačené. Jsou to vcelku drobné rozdíly, ale samozřejmě tam jsou. Jako vítěz z těchto klání vyšel Presidente Marti 23 a po krátkém panování tak na špičce střídá stájového kolegu Presidente Marti 15. Přiznám se, že jsem zprvu, když jsem viděl tuhle řadu, měl pocit, že půjde asi o nějakou kopírku Diplomática, když jsem viděl na etiketě nějakého státníka a původ Dominikánská republika. Naštěstí jsem pak měl možnost ochutnat patnáctku a bylo jasno, co bude další rumový nákup. Asi je jasné, že za sebe doporučuju, pokud vám tedy šmakují sladší rumy.
Body: 95

Posted over 3 years ago by Dominik Starosta from Germany with 13 ratings

Straight Rum with a decent sweetness. Flavours of vanilla, cocao and coffee. Creamy intus aftertaste with a little bit of cedar and oak

Posted about 5 years ago by Filip from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

Considering really nice taste, sweet, but too much. For the price it is an excellent choice.

Posted 11 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

Taste 7,6/10. It has some similarities with 23 but it is a bit light but nice try...
23 of course is better, more complex without being very strong or semi dry as El Dorado 21 & other....

Posted over 1 year ago by skocan from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Taste is somewhere between zacapa 23 and el dorado 12. It could have been smoother for 15y aged rum. El dorado is still a winner for me.

Posted over 1 year ago by Josef Hruby from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Yep, this one is undoubtedly on the sweet side, but the flavor is amazing. Very sweet, you feel honey, vanilla, hints of roasted nuts, suprisingly complex experience. Definitely recomended for Diplomatico & Zacapa lovers ;-)

Posted almost 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Very above-average rum which suffers from having an older brother which is better in every way (talking about Presidente 23-Year). The taste is well-balanced, but sometimes little a bit "too sharp" - while drinking you may sometimes think that a few more years spent in the cask would do Presidente 15-Year good, and that is exactly what happened in the case of Presidente 23-Year. Still, a rum worth trying and worth the money. Excellent money to quality ratio. 85%

Posted over 4 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Sweet, smooth, nice, decent price. Direct competitor for better known Diplomatico. Only personally, one shade of flavour is a bit discomfort for my tongue. But don´t know what it is, noticed same in Botran Reserva.

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Fik langt om længe smagt denne Rom, og var meget begejstret.
Sød, på den gode måde, blød og rund, og en dejlig eftersmag.

Posted 29 days ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Zprvu normální chuť, po chvíli se dostavila čokoládově kávová nasládlost a po polknutí se teprve rum rozjel na plné obrátky. Dojem medově husté čokolády s kakaem, kořenitost. Výborná chuť, má rychlý nástup a pak pozvolně doznívá.

Posted about 1 month ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

taste - 9/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 9/10

Posted about 2 months ago by Stokki from Denmark with 8 ratings

I tasted the 15 year old a week after i tried the 19 year old (still have the 23 waiting on the shelf),
A bit sweeter than the 19 year old. Taste of vanilla, cocoas, nuts, coffee and nuts. Not as oaky as the 19 yo.
I definitely want to buy this one again.

Posted 3 months ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Prijemny cele telo, prenadherna tmava farba, vona ostra na pozadi medovo ovocna, chutovo mierne sklamal je cekom vyvazeny, ale chyba mu hlbka, clovek za par seund nevie ci a co pil.

Posted 3 months ago by rišo from Slovakia with 20 ratings

chutný, nie presladený, jemný... spokojnosť s pomerom cena/vykon

Posted 3 months ago by v63d from Germany with 8 ratings

In the glass there is a pleasantly sweet smell, toffee and some vanilla paired with a clear, spicy note that I can not classify more. This continues in terms of taste. The sweetness, which is clearly there, but not too strong in my opinion, is replaced by the spicy note in the finish. This remains palpable for a relatively long time. It has a slight alcoholic spiciness, for me it could be a bit milder. Compared to other sweet rums such as Botucal or Plantation XO Barbados, with which it is roughly comparable in terms of sweetness, it differs by the clearly noticeable spice. I didn't like it in the beginning, but the more I drink it, the better it tastes to me.

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

Smell: vanilla, burned sugar, dried fruit, oak
Taste: sweetness, caramel, bitterness, spice.
Finish: middle long, spicy, harsh
Nice vanilla in the aftertaste

Sweetness: 3 / 5
Spice: 3.5 / 5
Fruit: 2 / 5
Mildness: 2.5 / 5

Posted 4 months ago by piecervo from Italy with 20 ratings

Uno dei rum migliori che abbia mai bevuto, insieme al Panama 18 e Demerara nr 15 della Rum Nation.
Un rhum veramente completo nei suoi sapori, il dolce iniziale, insieme a sapori importanti finali di dolce e tabacco.
Equilibratissimo, colore intenso, sapore lungo al palato.

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

Veľmi dobrý rum v kategórii do 30EUR od Olivera. Naozaj vyvážený, sladkastú rum,nestrácajú či rumovy charakter. Záver stredne dlhý, hladký

Posted 6 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Not anywhere close to my favourites. I preffer smoother rums.

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

My first tasted president and I was surprised how good it is for it reasonable price! Very balanced rum little bit on the sweeter side. Full of flavours like caramel, vanilla, tropical fruit and coffe. It is really great rum for nice price. I prefer this one over Diplomatico.

Posted 9 months ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 130 ratings

Loud smell of molasses, nuts, alcohol, like nothing special. Taste sweet, oily, bitter, nut, solera - moderately interesting. It does not load the body at all, but extra fog and nonsense in my head. However, the morning is pleasant - no consequences.

Posted 9 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

Very nice dark and sweet rum comes in nice bottle for fair price. One of my favourite rums.

Posted 10 months ago by Stadaik from Greece with 38 ratings

Very good. Balanced. Not too strong nose. Very good body and aftertaste. Sweet. Recommend this. Served straight or with 1 big ice cube

Posted 11 months ago by Roubrt from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

This I consider solid taste. Not over sweet. Realy enjoyed.

Posted 11 months ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Bottle with nearly no info about the rum. Nice smell, but maybe too sweet taste. At the end little bit harsh with too strong alcohol taste. 19y Presidente is more balanced and 21y is still waiting for opening.