Posting your rating...
Presidente 15-Year rum

Presidente 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.8/10(133 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
6
28
67
23
6

Rate Presidente 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

133 Presidente 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Very above-average rum which suffers from having an older brother which is better in every way (talking about Presidente 23-Year). The taste is well-balanced, but sometimes little a bit "too sharp" - while drinking you may sometimes think that a few more years spent in the cask would do Presidente 15-Year good, and that is exactly what happened in the case of Presidente 23-Year. Still, a rum worth trying and worth the money. Excellent money to quality ratio. 85%

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by David Kundrt from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Tmavý rum, lehce nasládlá chuť, plný závěr, Příjemný

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Zprvu normální chuť, po chvíli se dostavila čokoládově kávová nasládlost a po polknutí se teprve rum rozjel na plné obrátky. Dojem medově husté čokolády s kakaem, kořenitost. Výborná chuť, má rychlý nástup a pak pozvolně doznívá.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 11 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 112 ratings

taste - 7/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 9/10

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Stokki from Denmark with 8 ratings

I tasted the 15 year old a week after i tried the 19 year old (still have the 23 waiting on the shelf),
A bit sweeter than the 19 year old. Taste of vanilla, cocoas, nuts, coffee and nuts. Not as oaky as the 19 yo.
I definitely want to buy this one again.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Prijemny cele telo, prenadherna tmava farba, vona ostra na pozadi medovo ovocna, chutovo mierne sklamal je cekom vyvazeny, ale chyba mu hlbka, clovek za par seund nevie ci a co pil.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by rišo from Slovakia with 41 ratings

chutný, nie presladený, jemný... spokojnosť s pomerom cena/vykon

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by v63d from Germany with 8 ratings

In the glass there is a pleasantly sweet smell, toffee and some vanilla paired with a clear, spicy note that I can not classify more. This continues in terms of taste. The sweetness, which is clearly there, but not too strong in my opinion, is replaced by the spicy note in the finish. This remains palpable for a relatively long time. It has a slight alcoholic spiciness, for me it could be a bit milder. Compared to other sweet rums such as Botucal or Plantation XO Barbados, with which it is roughly comparable in terms of sweetness, it differs by the clearly noticeable spice. I didn't like it in the beginning, but the more I drink it, the better it tastes to me.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 293 ratings

Smell: vanilla, burned sugar, dried fruit, oak
Taste: sweetness, caramel, bitterness, spice.
Finish: middle long, spicy, harsh
Nice vanilla in the aftertaste

Sweetness: 3 / 5
Spice: 3.5 / 5
Fruit: 2 / 5
Mildness: 2.5 / 5

Small 27368853 2048140658796713 1005306329720805468 o  1

Posted 1 year ago by piecervo from Italy with 21 ratings

Uno dei rum migliori che abbia mai bevuto, insieme al Panama 18 e Demerara nr 15 della Rum Nation.
Un rhum veramente completo nei suoi sapori, il dolce iniziale, insieme a sapori importanti finali di dolce e tabacco.
Equilibratissimo, colore intenso, sapore lungo al palato.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by IBO from Slovakia with 146 ratings

Veľmi dobrý rum v kategórii do 30EUR od Olivera. Naozaj vyvážený, sladkastú rum,nestrácajú či rumovy charakter. Záver stredne dlhý, hladký