Posting your rating...
Presidente 15-Year rum

Presidente 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.8/10
135 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
6
29
68
23
6

Rate Presidente 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

135 Presidente 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Michel Wigant Bjerre from Denmark with 11 ratings

Sweetness 8/10
Overall 7/10

Another good dominican. Nice sweetnes, but the afterburn wears out quite quickly. Still a very nice rum

Small screenshot 20201207 014217

Posted 12 months ago by tot2day from Greece with 30 ratings

You deffinetely get more than you pay for here. Excellent rum for the price. Sweet and spiced. Coffee and cocoa aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by TY from Austria with 65 ratings

Transparente rotbräunliche Farbe.
Reichhaltiges Bouquet. Holzig, fruchtig, rauchig. Unterton nach frischen Mandeln, leicht alkoholisch.
Intensiv, leicht scharf auf der Zunge. Gut balancierte Süße. Guter Körper. Zitrusfruchtig, salzig am Gaumen.
Langer, bei Zeiten leicht herber Abgang.

Sehr guter Sipper. Reif und vollmundig und deutlich frischer als der 23-jährige.
Macht sich bestens in Dark’n Stormy.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by David Kundrt from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Tmavý rum, lehce nasládlá chuť, plný závěr, Příjemný

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Zprvu normální chuť, po chvíli se dostavila čokoládově kávová nasládlost a po polknutí se teprve rum rozjel na plné obrátky. Dojem medově husté čokolády s kakaem, kořenitost. Výborná chuť, má rychlý nástup a pak pozvolně doznívá.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted over 1 year ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 155 ratings

taste - 7/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 9/10

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stokki from Denmark with 8 ratings

I tasted the 15 year old a week after i tried the 19 year old (still have the 23 waiting on the shelf),
A bit sweeter than the 19 year old. Taste of vanilla, cocoas, nuts, coffee and nuts. Not as oaky as the 19 yo.
I definitely want to buy this one again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Juraj Brindza from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Prijemny cele telo, prenadherna tmava farba, vona ostra na pozadi medovo ovocna, chutovo mierne sklamal je cekom vyvazeny, ale chyba mu hlbka, clovek za par seund nevie ci a co pil.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by rišo from Slovakia with 41 ratings

chutný, nie presladený, jemný... spokojnosť s pomerom cena/vykon

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by v63d from Germany with 8 ratings

In the glass there is a pleasantly sweet smell, toffee and some vanilla paired with a clear, spicy note that I can not classify more. This continues in terms of taste. The sweetness, which is clearly there, but not too strong in my opinion, is replaced by the spicy note in the finish. This remains palpable for a relatively long time. It has a slight alcoholic spiciness, for me it could be a bit milder. Compared to other sweet rums such as Botucal or Plantation XO Barbados, with which it is roughly comparable in terms of sweetness, it differs by the clearly noticeable spice. I didn't like it in the beginning, but the more I drink it, the better it tastes to me.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 365 ratings

Smell: vanilla, burned sugar, dried fruit, oak
Taste: sweetness, caramel, bitterness, spice.
Finish: middle long, spicy, harsh
Nice vanilla in the aftertaste

Sweetness: 3 / 5
Spice: 3.5 / 5
Fruit: 2 / 5
Mildness: 2.5 / 5