Posting your rating...
Presidente 19-Year rum

Presidente 19-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
99 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
16
44
27
7

Rate Presidente 19-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

99 Presidente 19-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Well over 1,000 aged dark rums enjoyed and Presidente Marti 19 year from Oliver & Oliver is easily on my Top 10 list after 15 years of tastings. It is superb, so smooth you can't imagine, no burn at all and contains plenty of exciting flavors. Only a marginal difference to the 23 year old rum and surprisingly small price difference for an extra 4 years of maturing. If you haven't tried yet this Dominican Republic produced but Cuban inspired 19 year Rum, I will guarantee it will set a brand new benchmark for your personal rum list.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 10
15/100 Nose test 13
20/100 Palate test 19
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 15
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 11
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 92

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter Kalnai (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

All aspects of tasting like aroma, sweetness or afterburn are just wonderful. Excellent for celebrations: after the very first glass you wish to have the whole bottle for yourself and to get tanked up!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

As of this review, this rum has a score of 8.3, while the Presidente 23 has a score of 8.0. I think this one is a little better, as the 23 year has a bit more oak finish to it and a little less sweetness.

Smells and tastes of molasses, caramel, marzipan, and honey. Doesn't have the oaky finish of the 23, which is nice. A very good rum, especially at the price!

Small img 20160817 175205

Posted over 4 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 76 ratings

Der Presidente Marti 19 ist der Mittlere von 3 Brüdern - da ich die beiden andeten noch nicht verkosten konnte bleibe ich einen direkten Vergleich schuldig. Der Presidente 19 ist ein sehr süsser Rum der stark an Weihnachten erinnert - Dörrobst (v.a. Rosinen), Schokolade und Lebkuchen. Vom Anfang bis zum Ende sehr mild. Leider gehöre ich zu der Hälfte der Mennschheit die Rosinen als “vergammelte Weintrauben“ bezeichnet und einfach nicht leiden kann, daher ist der Rum nicht so nach meinem Geschmack. Neutral betrachtet jedoch kein schlechter Tropfen. Freue mich auf den Tag wenn ich den grossen 24jährigen Bruder zesten kann!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by XsiOn from Slovenia with 12 ratings

This is smooth rum. Sweet and fruity on nose. You can smell plums and some oak. Taste is reach without any really strong alcohol note. But I also taste some strange sour taste which is just not something I would enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Bramski from Netherlands with 14 ratings

Okay, this is actually a great rum, from the price point, to the smell, to the taste to the smoothness. However, then comes the aftertaste. The fruitiness that is somewhat present in the taste, that is full bodied and quite complex, is too dominant in the aftertaste for my liking. It leaves me with a sticky taste in my mouth that makes me switch to a different rum every time I drink it and, sadly, drowns out the memories to a otherwise amazing rum. I can totally understand the high score that this rum gets with most people and i’m quite jealous of anyone who can get over the aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dries from Belgium with 19 ratings

Let me quote someone here:
"Nose is great but then Yuck, there’s some weird sour fruity thing going on immediately on the first taste."
It's hard for me to say what that flavor at the end is, but it's definitely keeping me from enjoying the bottle and preventing me from trying the 15 or 21yo, unless I can taste them somewhere for free.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by PitBullCH from Switzerland with 14 ratings

Another find in the local Getränkemarkt and another good one. Comes is an overlarge box (it's unnecessarily wide) but the bootle inside is full of goodness: very smooth, just a nice sweetness, lots of character to it - was getting chocolate, cherries, toffee, a bit of spice - all nicely apportioned. Would not be the end of the world if I was stuck on a desert island with this one.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by newstedko from Slovakia with 21 ratings

Vôňa úplne podobná so zbytkom španielskych rumov z degustácie. Chuť však bola zaujímavejšia. Bolo cítiť dlhšie zrenie, karamel na záver vôbec nevadil. Kľudne na pitie počas celého večera.

Small img 20190501 163517 801

Posted 3 months ago by Frana.cz from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Vynikající sladší rum, vyvážená chuť i vůně. Pro mě vždycky sázka na jistotu. Také jeden z prvních rumů co jsem ochutnal a proto se k němu rád vracím. / Excellent sweeter rum, balanced taste and aroma. For me, always a sure bet. Also one of the first rums I tasted and that's why I'm happy to return to it.