Posting your rating...
Presidente 19-Year rum

Rate Presidente 19-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


88 Presidente 19-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Well over 1,000 aged dark rums enjoyed and Presidente Marti 19 year from Oliver & Oliver is easily on my Top 10 list after 15 years of tastings. It is superb, so smooth you can't imagine, no burn at all and contains plenty of exciting flavors. Only a marginal difference to the 23 year old rum and surprisingly small price difference for an extra 4 years of maturing. If you haven't tried yet this Dominican Republic produced but Cuban inspired 19 year Rum, I will guarantee it will set a brand new benchmark for your personal rum list.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 10
15/100 Nose test 13
20/100 Palate test 19
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 15
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 11
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 92

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter Kalnai from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

All aspects of tasting like aroma, sweetness or afterburn are just wonderful. Excellent for celebrations: after the very first glass you wish to have the whole bottle for yourself and to get tanked up!

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

As of this review, this rum has a score of 8.3, while the Presidente 23 has a score of 8.0. I think this one is a little better, as the 23 year has a bit more oak finish to it and a little less sweetness.

Smells and tastes of molasses, caramel, marzipan, and honey. Doesn't have the oaky finish of the 23, which is nice. A very good rum, especially at the price!

Posted over 3 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

Der Presidente Marti 19 ist der Mittlere von 3 Brüdern - da ich die beiden andeten noch nicht verkosten konnte bleibe ich einen direkten Vergleich schuldig. Der Presidente 19 ist ein sehr süsser Rum der stark an Weihnachten erinnert - Dörrobst (v.a. Rosinen), Schokolade und Lebkuchen. Vom Anfang bis zum Ende sehr mild. Leider gehöre ich zu der Hälfte der Mennschheit die Rosinen als “vergammelte Weintrauben“ bezeichnet und einfach nicht leiden kann, daher ist der Rum nicht so nach meinem Geschmack. Neutral betrachtet jedoch kein schlechter Tropfen. Freue mich auf den Tag wenn ich den grossen 24jährigen Bruder zesten kann!

Posted over 2 years ago by PitBullCH from Switzerland with 14 ratings

Another find in the local Getränkemarkt and another good one. Comes is an overlarge box (it's unnecessarily wide) but the bootle inside is full of goodness: very smooth, just a nice sweetness, lots of character to it - was getting chocolate, cherries, toffee, a bit of spice - all nicely apportioned. Would not be the end of the world if I was stuck on a desert island with this one.

Posted 3 days ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 33 ratings

taste - 9/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 9/10

Posted about 1 month ago by Haz (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 20 ratings

Очень очень хорош. За эту цену (45€)этот ром просто супер. Сладкий но не приторно я такие называю десертные. Для меня первое ощущение похож на Quorhum 30Ani. Что и не удивительно компания то одна и таже) Берите и пробуйте это настоящая прелесть)

Posted about 2 months ago by Stokki from Denmark with 8 ratings

A smooth rum with a nice balance between the sweet taste, spices and oak.
Hits you at first as a dry rum, but just wait for it. So many flavors.. A pleasant surprise for under 50$

Posted 2 months ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 129 ratings

Very high quality, rich in shades and accompanies a friendly conversation , but it's cloying, resembles cognac and leads to a minor mood. ........... Очень трудный выбор между 8,5 и 9 баллами. Раскрывающийся по-разному аромат совсем без спирта: кожа, цветы, дубовая бочка, тростниковый сахар, изюм. По вкусу несколько напоминает коньяк. Всё в его вкусе есть, и не обжигает и горечи в меру, но есть и приторность. Можно разбавить водой и откроются новые страницы ароматов и вкуса. Очень сопутствует дружеской беседе без застолья. Не доставляет никакого физического дискомфорта, но постепенно наводит минорное настроение.

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 3 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 40 ratings

Me ha encantado, todo su fuerza su sabor...no voy a entrar en a cuántas cosas sabe, lo equilibrado.....he empezado con un sorbito y bueno no hay que abusar, yo desde luego no lo mezclaría nunca, gente hay pa tó, estoy deseando probar los otros presidentes, este no ha sido barato 29'50€ por 70cl.

Posted 3 months ago by Simonec from Italy with 9 ratings

ottimo rum, profumo e gusto di uvetta e tabacco.... forse intenso l.' impatto di alcool ma lasciato a riposare da un ottimo sapore....
italia circa 45€ bottiglia
personale classifica :
Millonario XO
Diplomatico reserva exclusiva
president marti 19 old
Mount gay XO
kanikche XO
Don papa aged in oak

Posted 4 months ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

OK, actually a 8(-) for me having in mind its' younger brother (15yo) and the difference in the price between them....
The spirit itself is definitely a premium one, more or less typical Dominican (balanced sweetness, fully flavored, oily with rich body, kind on the palate and fine lasting aftertaste).
I would hardly imagine anyone being dissappointed after tasting this one.

Posted 4 months ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

This rhum has a scent of fresh hazelnut and a dry entrance followed by a sweetness. All the way a smooth experience.

Posted 5 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 97 ratings

19 ročný Prezidenta je o niečo lepší ako 15YO. Je o trochu menej sladký,no sú v ňom vytiahnuté tóny kakaa,či karamelu. Veľmi dobré pitie s plnou chuťou. Dal by som mu 7,6

Posted 6 months ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 19 ratings

Very pleasant rum. Great taste, smooth and no weird aftertaste.

Posted 6 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 183 ratings

Duft af brændt sukker og nødder. Meget varm og tør i starten, men derefter god sød smag. Vanilje og lidt mørk chokolade. Lidt citrus, måske det hvide fra en appelsinskræl, som gør den lidt bitter. Lidt træsmag i eftersmagen. Den tørre smag (tannisk) i starten trækker ned, hvis den ikke var så dominerende, ville det være en god rom (23. December 2018 i MacY)

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

Very smooth, good balance of sweet, spicy and oak, almost no burn. One of the best for this price.

Posted 7 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

A bit less matured/complex and bit more sweet than 23y. But these small difgerences are distinguishable only in direct comparison. Best price/value ratio from Presidente line and one of my favorite choices.

Posted 9 months ago by Boris from Slovenia with 40 ratings

Vanilla smoky aged abvish nose... sweeter start... Caramel vanilla coffeeish body more smokey oaky tiwatd end ... but very gentle start and body - as nose was sharp and too aggressive...

Posted 9 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 220 ratings

Velmi chutný, jemný s dozvukem čokolády, další povedený kousek od Olivera

Posted 9 months ago by Dries from Belgium with 15 ratings

Let me quote someone here:
"Nose is great but then Yuck, there’s some weird sour fruity thing going on immediately on the first taste."
It's hard for me to say what that flavor at the end is, but it's definitely keeping me from enjoying the bottle and preventing me from trying the 15 or 21yo, unless I can taste them somewhere for free.
I would have given it a 5/10 personally, but then I'd be the only one here.

Posted 10 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Yo siempre tomo el ron solo y eso que dónde vivo casi nunca estamos por debajo de los 14 grados, este ron para mi gusto con unos cubitos de hielo mejoró mucho, y como ron lo tiene todo, el sabor fuerte y el dulzor.

Posted 10 months ago by Jusage from Switzerland with 1 rating

This Rum is really smooth, it has a rich and deep flavor without being to intense on the rum taste.

Posted 11 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 95 ratings

Utlumenější a trošku méně sladší. A to je vlastně dobře. Neduhy není třeba krýt přemrštěnou sladkostí, protože chvilka času navíc mu dává vlastní charakter. Ubývá propolisu a medu, přibývá kulatosti a sytosti. Možná se dá označit za sladkou variantu Ophyum 12y.