Posting your rating...
Presidente 19-Year rum

Presidente 19-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10 (91 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
12
42
28
5

Rate Presidente 19-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


91 Presidente 19-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 201 ratings

Yes , it has a lot of sugar and colouring added but if your in the mood for a very easy to sip sweet rum , then this is the fella for you !
Its right up there with ED12 and DRE in taste but maybe more interesting ? After pouring a dram or three into my tasting glass i could sense liquorice , toffee , caramel and some spices..
Lovely mixture of heat and sweet and spicey all at the same time then absolutely no burn on the way down the throat . Nice long aftertaste , this bottle won't last long which is unfortunate as not available here in Australia !

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

A bit less matured/complex and bit more sweet than 23y. But these small difgerences are distinguishable only in direct comparison. Best price/value ratio from Presidente line and one of my favorite choices.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Boris from Slovenia with 39 ratings

Vanilla smoky aged abvish nose... sweeter start... Caramel vanilla coffeeish body more smokey oaky tiwatd end ... but very gentle start and body - as nose was sharp and too aggressive...

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 276 ratings

Velmi chutný, jemný s dozvukem čokolády, další povedený kousek od Olivera

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Dries from Belgium with 17 ratings

Let me quote someone here:
"Nose is great but then Yuck, there’s some weird sour fruity thing going on immediately on the first taste."
It's hard for me to say what that flavor at the end is, but it's definitely keeping me from enjoying the bottle and preventing me from trying the 15 or 21yo, unless I can taste them somewhere for free.
I would have given it a 5/10 personally, but then I'd be the only one here.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 27 ratings

Yo siempre tomo el ron solo y eso que dónde vivo casi nunca estamos por debajo de los 14 grados, este ron para mi gusto con unos cubitos de hielo mejoró mucho, y como ron lo tiene todo, el sabor fuerte y el dulzor.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jusage from Switzerland with 1 rating

This Rum is really smooth, it has a rich and deep flavor without being to intense on the rum taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Utlumenější a trošku méně sladší. A to je vlastně dobře. Neduhy není třeba krýt přemrštěnou sladkostí, protože chvilka času navíc mu dává vlastní charakter. Ubývá propolisu a medu, přibývá kulatosti a sytosti. Možná se dá označit za sladkou variantu Ophyum 12y.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jiri from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Again bottle without nearly any relevant info. It is sweet rum, smooth and well balanced. Good competitor to Zacapa, Diplomatico or other sweet rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Nose is great but then Yuck, there’s some weird sour fruity thing going on immediately on the first taste. It’s sad cause oliver & oliver makes Opthimus which is a pretty amazing rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 140 ratings

I agree with everyone.This is good rum.Smooth and full taste.
However a little too much sweetness and some fruits flavor.