Posting your rating...
Presidente 19-Year rum

Presidente 19-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10 (91 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
12
42
28
5

Rate Presidente 19-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


91 Presidente 19-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 201 ratings

Yes , it has a lot of sugar and colouring added but if your in the mood for a very easy to sip sweet rum , then this is the fella for you !
Its right up there with ED12 and DRE in taste but maybe more interesting ? After pouring a dram or three into my tasting glass i could sense liquorice , toffee , caramel and some spices..
Lovely mixture of heat and sweet and spicey all at the same time then absolutely no burn on the way down the throat . Nice long aftertaste , this bottle won't last long which is unfortunate as not available here in Australia !

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Stokki from Denmark with 8 ratings

A smooth rum with a nice balance between the sweet taste, spices and oak.
Hits you at first as a dry rum, but just wait for it. So many flavors.. A pleasant surprise for under 50$

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 142 ratings

Very high quality, rich in shades and accompanies a friendly conversation , but it's cloying, resembles cognac and leads to a minor mood. ........... Очень трудный выбор между 8,5 и 9 баллами. Раскрывающийся по-разному аромат совсем без спирта: кожа, цветы, дубовая бочка, тростниковый сахар, изюм. По вкусу несколько напоминает коньяк. Всё в его вкусе есть, и не обжигает и горечи в меру, но есть и приторность. Можно разбавить водой и откроются новые страницы ароматов и вкуса. Очень сопутствует дружеской беседе без застолья. Не доставляет никакого физического дискомфорта, но постепенно наводит минорное настроение.

Ffffff

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 7 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 43 ratings

Me ha encantado, todo su fuerza su sabor...no voy a entrar en a cuántas cosas sabe, lo equilibrado.....he empezado con un sorbito y bueno no hay que abusar, yo desde luego no lo mezclaría nunca, gente hay pa tó, estoy deseando probar los otros presidentes, este no ha sido barato 29'50€ por 70cl.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Simonec from Italy with 9 ratings

ottimo rum, profumo e gusto di uvetta e tabacco.... forse intenso l.' impatto di alcool ma lasciato a riposare da un ottimo sapore....
italia circa 45€ bottiglia
personale classifica :
Millonario XO
Diplomatico reserva exclusiva
president marti 19 old
Mount gay XO
kanikche XO
Don papa aged in oak

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

OK, actually a 8(-) for me having in mind its' younger brother (15yo) and the difference in the price between them....
The spirit itself is definitely a premium one, more or less typical Dominican (balanced sweetness, fully flavored, oily with rich body, kind on the palate and fine lasting aftertaste).
I would hardly imagine anyone being dissappointed after tasting this one.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Tobias from Denmark with 29 ratings

This rhum has a scent of fresh hazelnut and a dry entrance followed by a sweetness. All the way a smooth experience.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 110 ratings

19 ročný Prezidenta je o niečo lepší ako 15YO. Je o trochu menej sladký,no sú v ňom vytiahnuté tóny kakaa,či karamelu. Veľmi dobré pitie s plnou chuťou. Dal by som mu 7,6

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Very pleasant rum. Great taste, smooth and no weird aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 188 ratings

Duft af brændt sukker og nødder. Meget varm og tør i starten, men derefter god sød smag. Vanilje og lidt mørk chokolade. Lidt citrus, måske det hvide fra en appelsinskræl, som gør den lidt bitter. Lidt træsmag i eftersmagen. Den tørre smag (tannisk) i starten trækker ned, hvis den ikke var så dominerende, ville det være en god rom (23. December 2018 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

Very smooth, good balance of sweet, spicy and oak, almost no burn. One of the best for this price.