Posting your rating...
Presidente 19-Year rum

Presidente 19-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10(98 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
15
44
27
7

Rate Presidente 19-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

98 Presidente 19-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Cyruz from Denmark with 21 ratings

nice and easy but way too sweet for me

simple and good rum

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

Pleasant taste, pleasant fragrance. The cigar ideal option.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

O aromă deosebită, aduce mult cu Diplomatico, un rom dark cu note de cafea. ciocolată. usor dulce dar nu exagerat. Recomand oricand!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Barry de Mooij from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Nice flavour and à deep brown colour with à smooth taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marco from Netherlands with 44 ratings

Bought this rum several weeks ago and just had to open it. Yes,,,again a rum I like! This one is really spicey, I guess some licorice, sweetness and a nice soft afterburn. The smell really reminds me off the candystore, and then I mean the licorice-department. Brings me back a long,long time. I realise more and more that the "oliver&oliver" guys are just my kind of rum producers!!
Edit: tried it again and decided to go from 8 to 9. Even better and is becoming one of my favorites!! A bit similar to the millonario 15 which is really beautifull as well!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Bottle: Average, unfortunately they use same bottles for all of their rums, only vignette is slightly changed
Nose: Not particularly interesting, caramel, oak,light orange
Body: Sweet, rounded flavor
Tail:Short, warming

Very nice one, surprised me a lot, I will try also its older brother...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by DAAM from France with 7 ratings

Un peu plus leger que le Presidente 23y, le 19 est tout aussi equilibré et presente les memes aromes que le 23. Fort en nez, assez fort en alcool de premier abord, il laisse ensuite place a de tonique aromes de reglisses et café.

Un delicieux rhum de caractere!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Pendrek, hašlerky, plástve medu, káva. V přímém srovnání s Abuelo 12yo působí těžším, sladším a hutnějším dojmem. (94 b)
Chuť: Olejnatá chuť, medově sladká, s exotickým dřevem a kořením, dále cedrem. Chuť je hebká, zakulacená, přitom výrazná. V dochuti pak hodně cedru, podobně jako v mém oblíbeném Abuelu 12yo. (94 b)
Shrnutí: Srovnával jsem pozorně a mnohokrát mezi sebou Presidente 15, 19 i 23. To byla nejtěžší část, protože ve slepých testech mezi sebou mě dokázaly tyhle rumy potrápit a bylo potřeba se hodně soustředit. Při testování naslepo jen podle vůně byl 23 rozpoznatelný, ale občas jsem měl problém odlišit 19 a 15. Po ochutnání se to už odlišit dalo, ale bylo znát, že jde o rumy jedné značky a jen tu a tam jsou některé složky vůně nebo chutě zvýrazněné, nebo potlačené. Jsou to vcelku drobné rozdíly, ale samozřejmě tam jsou. Naposledy jsem pak s ohledem na navrhované hodnocení znovu přechutnal v přímém souboji oproti Abuelu 12yo. V chuti byly tyto rumy srovnatelně skvělé, ve vůni je Presidente Marti o něco zajímavější a hutnější. V rámci značky Presidente pak je mé konečné skóre 96 bodů PM23, 95 bodů PM15 a 94 bodů PM19. Všechny jsou pro mě skvělé a doporučit můžu kterýkoliv z nich.
Body: 94

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by DUJ from France with 18 ratings

Rhum trés sympa, dans l'esprit du diplomatico , mais en un peu moins parfumé..