Posting your rating...
Chic Choc Spiced rum

Rate Chic Choc Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


44 Chic Choc Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Mario from Canada with 7 ratings

J'apprécie beaucoup ce rhum qui a un bon goût épicé et vanillé. Parfait pour ceux qui commence à boire le rhum pure! Parcontre je trouve que le goût de rhum n'est pas assez présent. Très sucré et pas assez balancé. Mais ca reste une bonne dégustation. G

Posted about 1 month ago by Pollux from Canada with 116 ratings

À boire avec un accompagnement, du coke ou du 7up.

Posted 4 months ago by zaks from France with 38 ratings

Avec son goût mélangé de cannelle, vanille, de gingembre, de poivre, il est agréable en bouche (rond et sucré). Il peut faire penser à une potion médicinale, entre ses notes exotiques (cannelle et vanille) et herbes aromatiques. Le chaînon manquant entre le rhum et la chartreuse

Posted 5 months ago by Rich from Canada with 25 ratings

This one has very unique flavours that I ended up liking. Straight sipper or on the rocks had a little bite up front but good afterburn.

Posted 6 months ago by Chris from Germany with 11 ratings

I bought this rum at the airport in Canada and I love it. Taste like a 50€ one. Everybody, who taste this rum is surprised that's from Canada.

Posted 10 months ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Really sweet and soft with a strong spicy ending with almost no burn. Not too complex, but a good sugary sipper.

Posted about 1 year ago by Doug from Canada with 20 ratings

This rum shows itself very differently if you have it mixed with a cola or if you have it simply on the rocks.
It will warm your insides on a cold Canadian winter day or it makes an interesting mixed cocktail when served with cola.
Not my favorite spiced rum but the only one I enjoy straight up due to its unique combination of spices and sweetness.

Posted about 1 year ago by Eloi from Canada with 9 ratings

I come from Martinique so I'm used to tasting amazing rums. I've been living in Quebec now for a long time, so when I heard that there was a new rum made in Quebec, my first thought was "ok, it's going to be crap !" But I was really curious to taste it so I bought a bottle. And man, I was so surprised ! This is pretty good ! The taste is smooth and so is the after taste. I can taste some orange and different spices. Overall, really worth the try.

Posted about 1 year ago by Allano from Canada with 20 ratings

Nothing jumped out as being overly special. Hit the spot when mixed with cola and a lime.

Posted over 1 year ago by Chris from Canada with 1 rating

I was recommended this rum by a boutique shop, after being a long time fan of sailor jerry. I was skeptical at first, with the aroma hinting at too much sweetness, but the unique blending of spices made it a spiced rum unlike others and one I will return to. Yes, it is a little sweeter than some, but on ice the sweetness dissipates while keeping the spice. Unlike other reviews that suggest mixing its I cannot imagine doing so. This rum deserves to stand alone.

Posted over 1 year ago by Michael LaRocca from United States with 10 ratings

I just could not get into this rum. Granted, I sipped it and it's not a sipping rum. This clearly is meant to be mixed with something. But boy this rum is tough on the palette and has a very strong flavor and after-taste that I didn't like.

I gave it a weighted score of 4.65, which I rounded up to 5 for rumratings.com. My scoring system (with weights) is as follows:
-Packaging (10%): 4
-Color (20%): 7
-Nose (20%): 8
-Palette (25%): 2
-Smoothness (25%): 3

Sorry, not a fan of this one!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Scotty from Canada with 3 ratings

It is a sweet and spicy rum which is what I like. Found this on a trip snowmobiling in Gaspé. A great treat at the end of the day!

Posted about 2 years ago by Nick from Canada with 22 ratings

We all know Quebec (or Canada) never distilled rum. We cannot grow sugar cane so the process is too difficult for producing rum here. We make really great Whiskey but this is off topic here. A surprising rum. Trinidad imported rum but spiced with own native spices from Quebec. First time before we taste it, when we all read the label and the names of all native spiced, we are not sure at all. But once you taste, oh, really surprising. I never let my cabinet out of Chic Choc.Even for sipper.

Posted about 2 years ago by JRR from Canada with 37 ratings

Nice Product from home ! Interesting mix ans affordable

Posted about 2 years ago by Serge Dufresne from Canada with 17 ratings

J'aime ce rhum sur glace avec du 7up. Je ne consomme pas ce rhum nature.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joel from Canada with 6 ratings

Chic Choc's a rare and unusual bird. It's a spiced rum that's quite different from its similarly priced competitors, and for me, that's an alluring point. When drinking it straight, it has a very warm and welcoming taste, with hints of fruit, cinnamon, and even maple syrup. Far less sweet than the likes of, say, Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum. However, Chic Choc not a great mixer, so adjust your expectations accordingly.

It's a great rum for the wintertime and is a product I recommend to anyone. Well, for those who don't care about mixing anyway.

Posted over 2 years ago by Steeve Fabre from Canada with 10 ratings

Wanting to try a Canadian rum, I tried this one. A little sweet taste and a good alcohol level, but nothing to rave about... Not my favorite.

Posted over 2 years ago by Cheftony from Canada with 5 ratings

A spicy and sweet rhum. Excellent for mixing and quite good straight, even a good sipping rum ! An exellent product from Quebec and i try to always have one on hand !

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Sampled Chic-Choc Spiced rum and found it too spicey and sweet. Probably a good choice for mixing but not my style.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 4 ratings

Maybe it's because it's came from my place bur it's really a good one. It win a lot of medal and I think it's because it's a very good one! Sweet and spicy but defferent than the other one! Not old barrel kind but. A good mix of spice to be a good rum! Thank Quebec!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nicolas Dufort from Canada with 19 ratings

Très bon rhum à cocktails très fier de se produits entièrement québécois meilleur quon captain morgan pi un havana club de base dans du coca cola !

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jonathan Bernier from United States with 3 ratings

From Quebec this rum need to be known, spicy it is a special rum great for happy hour.

Posted about 3 years ago by Philippe Roy from Canada with 32 ratings

This spiced rum got more of a kick that i would like to. Still okay to drink but got better choice before this one.

Posted about 3 years ago by Louis Ross from Canada with 15 ratings

This is a hard rum to enjoy due to its odd spiced taste. Novelty. If you are used to good aged rum it will be difficult to finish the bottle....




#