Posting your rating...
Chic Choc Spiced rum

Chic Choc Spiced

Canada | Spiced

6.8/10 (46 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
12
12
8
6
1

Rate Chic Choc Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


46 Chic Choc Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1349ca1b713f187e6101a4cc83b392c5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joel from Canada with 6 ratings

Chic Choc's a rare and unusual bird. It's a spiced rum that's quite different from its similarly priced competitors, and for me, that's an alluring point. When drinking it straight, it has a very warm and welcoming taste, with hints of fruit, cinnamon, and even maple syrup. Far less sweet than the likes of, say, Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum. However, Chic Choc not a great mixer, so adjust your expectations accordingly.

It's a great rum for the wintertime and is a product I recommend to anyone. Well, for those who don't care about mixing anyway.

B22be1d265fb52bb2610ac9520cc2bbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by zaks from France with 40 ratings

Avec son goût mélangé de cannelle, vanille, de gingembre, de poivre, il est agréable en bouche (rond et sucré). Il peut faire penser à une potion médicinale, entre ses notes exotiques (cannelle et vanille) et herbes aromatiques. Le chaînon manquant entre le rhum et la chartreuse

D0840c1d21fcde0d0483d9c42f587881.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mario from Canada with 7 ratings

J'apprécie beaucoup ce rhum qui a un bon goût épicé et vanillé. Parfait pour ceux qui commence à boire le rhum pure! Parcontre je trouve que le goût de rhum n'est pas assez présent. Très sucré et pas assez balancé. Mais ca reste une bonne dégustation. G

A13aa80eaf054e290d2555707b6e60bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 27 days ago by Leroux from Canada with 3 ratings

Très bon rhum, goût de vanille et d’épices très bien balancé.fait au Québec

C7f0b4266b7f9b946cc1b8375a165abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 16 ratings

Rhum unidimensionnel confectionné des épices boréales. Son style est différent. À boire avec du coke.

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 135 ratings

À boire avec un accompagnement, du coke ou du 7up.

B4619769d526a161ddcdf917446576d3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Rich from Canada with 25 ratings

This one has very unique flavours that I ended up liking. Straight sipper or on the rocks had a little bite up front but good afterburn.

023e8ee90f545f11508fce631fff6eff.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Chris from Germany with 11 ratings

I bought this rum at the airport in Canada and I love it. Taste like a 50€ one. Everybody, who taste this rum is surprised that's from Canada.

D5421de04e88fb2fc206dda25406032c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Olivier27 from Canada with 18 ratings

Really sweet and soft with a strong spicy ending with almost no burn. Not too complex, but a good sugary sipper.

751882498f7933bcd41d7e38cd3113fe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Doug from Canada with 21 ratings

This rum shows itself very differently if you have it mixed with a cola or if you have it simply on the rocks.
It will warm your insides on a cold Canadian winter day or it makes an interesting mixed cocktail when served with cola.
Not my favorite spiced rum but the only one I enjoy straight up due to its unique combination of spices and sweetness.

790a014a91680629a2de9763db5cbcb3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Eloi from Canada with 9 ratings

I come from Martinique so I'm used to tasting amazing rums. I've been living in Quebec now for a long time, so when I heard that there was a new rum made in Quebec, my first thought was "ok, it's going to be crap !" But I was really curious to taste it so I bought a bottle. And man, I was so surprised ! This is pretty good ! The taste is smooth and so is the after taste. I can taste some orange and different spices. Overall, really worth the try.