Posting your rating...
Ron Barco De Cargas 15-Year rum

Rate Ron Barco De Cargas 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


54 Ron Barco De Cargas 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Never heard about this one before I got to blind taste is it. Guessed it was a Plantation XO! Bear in mind it was a (drunk) guess, but still I think this was a positive surprise! And viewed at price ratio definitely a bargain!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 86 ratings

It's big surprise for me. Maybe aroma is not so strong...but taste....is perfect....melasa, vanilla, dark chocolate. I love that kind of rums. Sweet but not to sweet. Great value for that price!

Posted over 3 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

This was so cheap, so i could not resist to buy it, and also found a nice new picture of the bottle :)

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed three glasses of Ron Barco De Cargas 15y. Very nice and sturdy bottle and label design. Very dark, almost black color. Strong vanilla, pepper and spices to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Very strong peppery and spiced ending. This is not a true 15y rum, but a very young spiced rum based on its flavor profile.

Posted over 2 years ago by Christoffer Erlandsson from Sweden with 2 ratings

Just as the headline says!
A sweet and tasty rum for a small buck!
Would recommend this to other rookies.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Torbjorn Johannesson from Sweden with 4 ratings

It is a very dark rum, sweet and Good taste. A Good everyday rum. Cheers!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Got this for 20 euro in Germany, and considering the low price and the good taste it's a great deal.
Nose is melass, nuts, chocolate and plums.
Mouth as above but with some wood and caramel.
Would buy again.

Posted over 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Udemærket rom, til en billig penge. Mangler lidt sødme od fylde.

Posted about 2 months ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Når man tager i betragtning at den kun koster 150 i Fleegaard så er det en super fin rom som kan drikkes rent.

Posted 3 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

It's almost too sweet. The sweetness is not complex and not behind other aromas. It's dominant in the foreground.
The smell is better. The taste is because of this sweetness somewhat simple.
This rum should be more balanced.

The smell is cold and metallic: caramel, burned suggar, wood, vanilla, ripe banana

Taste: sweet, caramel, spice, oak
Finish: long, very sweet, wood

Sweetness: 4/5
Fruit: 3/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5

Posted 4 months ago by Domstadtkerl from Germany with 37 ratings

I also had the newer Bottle of it.

Nothing spectacular, but you cant go wrong for that price. Decent to drink, nothing special about the Rum. Definitly recommended for newcomers or if you want to have a good dark Rum for mixing Cocktails.
+1 for the low Price

Posted 6 months ago by ThePirate from Denmark with 1 rating

Its really fine at the price of less than £15. But to me, one is enough. The second one is simply to sweet. But Ill have it in the cabinet at Any time👍

Posted 6 months ago by thj001 from Denmark with 3 ratings

It is a pleasant (and cheap) rum, and it surprices you considering the price

Posted 11 months ago by MrMacho (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 11 ratings

Great taste if u like sweet rums, and especially cheap :-)

Posted 12 months ago by Schmid from Switzerland with 52 ratings

...aber wer es mag, darf hier ungeniert zugreifen. Unglaublich süss, passt perfekt zu einer Zigarre da diese es nicht schafft den Geschmack komplett zu überlagern.

Posted about 1 year ago by Fozzy from Sweden with 10 ratings

Nicely balanced rum with vanilla, caramel, banana, and some oak. Dark sweet taste. Great value for the money! Buy at least 2! :)

Posted at Vogelfrei about 1 year ago by Oliver from Germany with 11 ratings

A dark, smooth, sweet rum. Maybe a little bit to sweet, I guess.

Posted over 1 year ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Fin mørk rom med karamel, vanilje og en smule kanel aroma og smag. Mangler lidt afrundede nuancer og eftersmag men rigtig god til prisen

Posted over 1 year ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 56 ratings

A very nice dark color. The nose is quite some alcohol. The taste is sweet with vanilla and cinnamon. Burns a bit at the end.

Posted over 1 year ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Nice dark colour. Fine taste of dark chocolate and brown sugar. Nice but a bit to sweet for my taste.

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

God karamel i duft og smag. Måske ikke så meget dybde, men smager godt lige når man drikker den. Taget i betragtning, at man kan få den helt ned til 150 kroner, så er det et fantastisk køb.

Posted over 1 year ago by Kristian Høj from Denmark with 2 ratings

Måske den mest undervurderede rom. En sød velafbalanceret og velsmagende rom med fantastisk sød næse med masser af tørret frugt-noter. God smag på hele tungen og god og fyldig eftersmag. Den er absolut anbefalelsesværdig - og så til den lave pris.

Posted about 2 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 73 ratings

I like it when a rum is a liitle bit sweeter - but this one is just too much to take. It has a nice smokey taste and is quite smooth with a nice aromatic taste, but this “overpowered“ sweetness just kills this rum! It's just too sad :(
Edit: tried an other one - this is not rum, it is sugar-booze :(

Posted about 2 years ago by Scott from Sweden with 11 ratings

It is almost like syrup.
My friends think the same.
A small amount is good as an apertif (similar way i may enjoy a small amarreto)

I love sweet rums- diplmatico, el dorado, etc... but this one is syrup

I could have given it a 6, but gonna stick with a 5

Posted over 2 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 86 ratings

Sød og rund rom lige efter min smag. Den holder dog ikke så længe og er ikke som kompleks, hvilket også kan ses på prisen.

Synes dog den slår mange andre jeg har smagt, og hvis man tager prisen i betragtning er den helt vanvittig god. Ikke andre der tilnærmelsesvis nærmer sig for ca 150 kr. Meget sød så kan varmt anbefales til nye romsmagere der gerne vil have en fin rom til pengene.

I min bog bedre end Diplomatico som mange andre starter med af billige rom, og også noget billigere.