Posting your rating...
El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10
106 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
8
15
23
33
15
2
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

106 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 132 ratings

Color:dark,tawny
Nose:Porto wine,vanilla,
Body:wine,grapes,warming,
Tail:extreme short,very decent

pense que era algo especial y no solo normal

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

The Rum used to be served to sailors in Mexico, but they all got so hammered that the captains made it illegal to serve! 'El prohibido' the forbidden RUM.
The taste is interesting, but nothing to my liking at all. Not very well balanced and simply too 'much'.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by vojt466 from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Barva - sytě vínově červená
Vůně - na první "pohled" klasická rumová, karamel, toffiffee, koření
Chuť - melasa, hnědý cukr, hodně kořeněné, karamel, místy probleskuje tmavé sušené ovoce (rozinky, fíky). S postupujícím časem koření začíná zcela dominovat a přidává se i trocha soli - bohužel to pomalu, ale jistě ubíjí veškeré ostatní chutě
Dozvuk - velmi kořeněné
Hodnocení - koření ve finále zabíjí veškeré ostatní chuťové složky, což je škoda

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 100 ratings

Fruity first nose which turn into a walnut smell after 10min. Warm in mouth, nice on the tip of the tongue. Bend towards a sweet port wine, not a very good one. Short tail, candied fruits. Nuts again. Not really good.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by tortemd from Germany with 66 ratings

Die 12 Jahre Solera täuschen gewaltig. Schmeckt als hätte er einfach noch Zeit gebraucht.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Myrthe from Netherlands with 31 ratings

The rum aged in red wind barrels doesn't taste bad. But it's odd...and in the end it's a combination that is fun to taste but it's not suitable to sip the entire nicht.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

Un rum mexicano, con receta cubana, cuentan una historia de cómo el rey Felipe V lo prohibió.
Su presentación es una muy elegante botella.
De sabor único ya que es un "Habanero" de sabor suave y dulce.
Me encantó!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by protozor from Belgium with 26 ratings

OK I'm not a big fan of this rum but objectively, it's not a bad rum... The taste of alcohol is way too present for me but the honey and plum taste is quite good. Another point for the bottle which is really pretty (and the main reason why I bought it). But at 30€, it's a bit overpriced...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Var til Rom og Whisky messen, og smagte denne Rom. Jeg måtte opgive at drikke den færdig, den smagte simpelthen forfærdeligt.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Edwwa from Lithuania with 33 ratings

Interesting story on back of the bottle. Have some sweet notes of caramel, honey. Worth a try but not my favorite for price

Small 88

Posted 1 month ago by Passie from Netherlands with 55 ratings

Taste a bit strange. Bends towards a sweet a cheaper port wine whit fruit en nuts.