Posting your rating...
El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10(104 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
8
15
21
33
15
2
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

104 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted at 2to2 bar over 1 year ago by Carterofshadows from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

I love bottle and is little bit sweet and full of taste

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Atom from France with 15 ratings

Bonne attaque avec de bonnes notes épicés mais peu de persistance en bouche...ce qui gâche un peu le plaisir.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by wiedrzensky from Slovakia with 16 ratings

Bit of a harsh nose, too boozy, sharp, but some sugar cane and almond notes as well. Taste is little unballanced as well, bit sharp. Not a bad one, bud i won't recommend it neither.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by KINK1IN from France with 14 ratings

El Ron Prohibido 12-Year

Notation Personnel : 6/10

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I was offered this rum in a bar. It was hidden behind other rums and the name and description were interesting enough to give it a try. The King of Spain had good reasons to ban this! It's between somehow undrinkable and kind of exotic! Dangerous. It has quite a strong raising and portwine-ish taste. Give it a try, don't buy a bottle!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tommy from Netherlands with 12 ratings

The smell is decent, even nice I must say.
Then the taste in your moth follows kind of what you just smelled, but not quite. The same things you smelled are there, but not as good, some different stuff is also there, but also not that great. Still, until this point it is not a bad taste you get, but then suddenly it goes numb and there is nothing, just nothing.
What was that? You take another sip and the same patron repeats itself; barely a aftertaste in your mouth (wich always is a hugh factor for my drinking experience).

Because of that it falls down to a less than medium rum.

O, and the bottle; I dislike it very much...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

The bottle looks really nice, and it has a Story to tell. The rum itself Taste quite good, Notting fancy, sweet with a hint of Oak and Camilla and Perhaps a bit of tobacco.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Fab5601 from France with 11 ratings

Un rhum qui m'a intrigué de par sa couleur assez sombre, qui me semblait de ce fait assez sucré en bouche mais après un achat et de ce fait u'e dégustation il n'est pas sucré en goût, il en ressort, de mon point de vue gustatif des notes de chocolat, d'épices et de vanilles... Surprenant en bouche mais aussi par son histoire, ce rhum mexicain mérite le détour mais n'est pas pour moi un incontournable à posséder...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Thomas Hartwig from Germany with 13 ratings

Nice one and has for me a slight hint of tequila flavour.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by michael greenman from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

a nice smooth first taste as you sip, no fierceness on the palate or throat, and a gentle caramel taste, slightly fruity.
the bottle was a factor i admit, so design kudos for that, but for £28 plus there are nicer aged rums out there

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fin rom, til pengene. Har en god eftersmag uden at blive for sød.