Posting your rating...
El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10
107 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
9
15
23
33
15
2
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

107 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Aaron from Belgium with 5 ratings

Saw this bottle at around 30€ in the store and decided to give it a go, not knowing anything about it, except for the fact that it's aged. After the first sip I thought I might as well throw the whole bottle in the sink, tasted absolutely disgusting. However, at 30€, that didn't seem like my best idea ever, so I gave it another chance after 10-15 minutes hoping that it would taste better. It did. And the next few times I had this rum, I actually appreciated it. Not my favourtie by any means, but far less afwul than my first impression.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by deuf from France with 20 ratings

Couleur foncée aspect liquoreux
Nez boisé médical unique pour un rhum
Bouche boisée arômes de vin sucré vinaigré un peu amère doux et moelleux
Final long médical touche de vanille et de sucre roux
Arômes complexes et goût unique

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Klaus from Germany with 61 ratings

Habe ihn wegen der Flasche und der Story gekauft. Schmeckt nicht schlecht: süß, voll, würzig, eher schwer, etwas bittere Schokolade.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Scott from United States with 38 ratings

What a fun run...the more it sits, the more flavor it has.. different flavor for sure..not to strong..It has a cool history..I will keep a bottle around for when i want something..interesting.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Atom from France with 15 ratings

Bonne attaque avec de bonnes notes épicés mais peu de persistance en bouche...ce qui gâche un peu le plaisir.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by wiedrzensky from Slovakia with 16 ratings

Bit of a harsh nose, too boozy, sharp, but some sugar cane and almond notes as well. Taste is little unballanced as well, bit sharp. Not a bad one, bud i won't recommend it neither.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by KINK1IN from France with 14 ratings

El Ron Prohibido 12-Year

Notation Personnel : 6/10

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I was offered this rum in a bar. It was hidden behind other rums and the name and description were interesting enough to give it a try. The King of Spain had good reasons to ban this! It's between somehow undrinkable and kind of exotic! Dangerous. It has quite a strong raising and portwine-ish taste. Give it a try, don't buy a bottle!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tommy from Netherlands with 12 ratings

The smell is decent, even nice I must say.
Then the taste in your moth follows kind of what you just smelled, but not quite. The same things you smelled are there, but not as good, some different stuff is also there, but also not that great. Still, until this point it is not a bad taste you get, but then suddenly it goes numb and there is nothing, just nothing.
What was that? You take another sip and the same patron repeats itself; barely a aftertaste in your mouth (wich always is a hugh factor for my drinking experience).

Because of that it falls down to a less than medium rum.

O, and the bottle; I dislike it very much...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

The bottle looks really nice, and it has a Story to tell. The rum itself Taste quite good, Notting fancy, sweet with a hint of Oak and Camilla and Perhaps a bit of tobacco.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Fab5601 from France with 11 ratings

Un rhum qui m'a intrigué de par sa couleur assez sombre, qui me semblait de ce fait assez sucré en bouche mais après un achat et de ce fait u'e dégustation il n'est pas sucré en goût, il en ressort, de mon point de vue gustatif des notes de chocolat, d'épices et de vanilles... Surprenant en bouche mais aussi par son histoire, ce rhum mexicain mérite le détour mais n'est pas pour moi un incontournable à posséder...