Posting your rating...
El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.3/10 (93 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
3
8
11
20
28
14
2
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


93 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Fruity first nose which turn into a walnut smell after 10min. Warm in mouth, nice on the tip of the tongue. Bend towards a sweet port wine, not a very good one. Short tail, candied fruits. Nuts again. Not really good.

11fce813ca80b63e84af36863d808622.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Starcero from Belgium with 16 ratings

It is just to much.. strange Taste on the sweet side, but can't put my finger on it...
Lukily i had a small tasting example and not a whole bottle...

10025d4670ff50de5c2b9a20aec4c8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

With the word "Habanero" on the bottle you get certain expectations. There is a spicy taste to this rum, but nothing like the word suggests.

Nose: Prunes and brown sugar
Taste: It is very sweet with a hint of prunes and suddenly there is a odd spicy taste, that I can´t really describe.
Overall: This was just disappointing. Had high hopes for this one, but it really lacks a clear flavour profile.

A1f8b09fb98b4fe9e81ee360a7625e2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Meilleur rhum qualité/prix, tres bon en bouche, a gouter

Cda15b4a4cbbfa32efd430e40df9994e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Gnilema from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Lekker rummetje. Gewoon puur. Niet mixen, tenminste niet geprobeerd.

614161dab9f5fdd93590eaeaac08fa9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Fie from Belgium with 8 ratings

Smelled caramel when opening the bottle, though the taste wasn't very sweet. I'm not sure how to describe the taste, simply didn't like it. I would say it wasn't refined enough.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

Like many Mexican rums I've tried, I found this to be a little 'rough' tasting.

Smells and tastes of walnut, raisins, oak, pepper, and spice. Somewhat bitter. This is one of my least favorite from Mexico.

40107f31f99c8e7dc30b197416701624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

This rum is not sweet. No caramel taste nor is it oaky.
It masters only bitterness which is hardly diminished with soda..

3717f43ebab9532fb310157406aa4988.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by kventin from Hungary with 28 ratings

Őszintén szólva ezt a rumot még a kezdetek-kezdetén vettem mert tetszett az üveg és mert mexikói volt , gondoltam igazán különleges lessz ..az is lett , olyan mint a vörösboros rum , színre is ízre is ,ennyi ,..ja és kapott vmelyik rumfesten díjat mint legszebb üveg , mazochistáknak ajánlott, ennyi

B6ea9198f938feb336a8f12e596bc7b5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Epos from Germany with 11 ratings

Aber trotzdem finde ich ihn sehr lecker! Sehr intensiv und am Anfang leicht scharf, aber doch irgendwie mild im Abgang! Kann man probieren, wenn man ihn nicht probiert, ist es aber auch nicht schlimm...

2db29552d85fde05f5017ec8a98b865c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

Nose initially is quite raw alcohol but after sitting in the glass for a minute you get strong raisins and fruit. Quite nice if you can get past the up front alcohol. Neat is drinkable but not exciting. Mixed the raisins and fruit largely disappear and the drink becomes quite light with vanilla and floral tones. Not inspired to buy again but it passes muster. I would not drink a lot of this in 1 sitting becomes sickly sweet