Posting your rating...
El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10
108 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
9
15
24
32
16
2
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

108 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Aaron from Belgium with 5 ratings

Saw this bottle at around 30€ in the store and decided to give it a go, not knowing anything about it, except for the fact that it's aged. After the first sip I thought I might as well throw the whole bottle in the sink, tasted absolutely disgusting. However, at 30€, that didn't seem like my best idea ever, so I gave it another chance after 10-15 minutes hoping that it would taste better. It did. And the next few times I had this rum, I actually appreciated it. Not my favourtie by any means, but far less afwul than my first impression.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Philinarium from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Очень приятный аромат: ягоды, карамель и бочка. Вкус - поначалу сладкий, фруктово-карамельный, затем - терпкий. Спиртяга присутствует, но не резкая - мягкая и согревающая. Послевкусие довольно долгое, приятное, с травянистыми оттенками. Ром немного более резкий, чем 15-летняя версия, но всё равно очень хорош и сбалансирован.

Aroma is very nice: berries, caramel and oak. Taste is sweet at first, fruits and burnt sugar, and then becomes harsher. Spirit is present, but not very rough, rather soft and warming. Aftertaste is pretty long, pleasant, with herby notes. This rum is a little harsher than 15-yo version, but still very good and well-balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Zapach: Wyraźna czekolada, kakao, trochę starego wina, rodzynki, prażone orzechy, wyraźna beczka. Całość jest wyraźna, przyjemna lecz równocześnie niezbyt skomplikowana

Smak: Wyraźne nuty kakao, czekolady oraz suszone owoce, delikatna słodycz, wyraźna beczka oraz palony karmel. Całość pozostawia wyraźny alkoholowy posmak w przełyku. Po dodaniu lodu pojawiają się nuty tytoniowe które również w drinku z colą pozostają wyczuwalne

Hmm... Trudno jest mi ten rum ocenić - z jednej strony jest ładna, solidna oraz zakorkowana butelka, dobra historia, ciekawe pochodzenie (trudno o meksykański rum w europie) oraz spora doza czekoladowości i fajne nuty winne. Z drugiej rum nie jest skomplikowany, raczej pozostawia wrażenia alkoholowe a użyty do stworzenia drinków nie pozostawia fajnych wrażeń które uzasadniałyby jego cenę (około 120pln). Mnie ten rum jednak kupuje - pewnie dlatego iż nie jest on oczywisty oraz ma zupełnie innych charakter niż liderzy rynku.

Ocena: 72/100

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 361 ratings

Ve vůni příjemný, v chutí je cítit lihovost v kombinací sladkosti, 15 příjemnější

Ffffff

Posted at 2to2 bar over 1 year ago by Carterofshadows from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

I love bottle and is little bit sweet and full of taste

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Quite heavy on caramel, herbs, vanilla, sandalwood and spiced milk tea. Roasted red apple with edgy creaminess and some salty tang. Acceptable aroma but appeared subdue and heavy and sluggish. (79/16)

P- Dried fruits, lemon custard, plummy and buttery. More tart fruits that stays with cloudy nuance. (82/17)

F- Short-medium, spices, much like a solera, gingery sweet. (80/17)

B/B- 81/17. Was a solera indeed after a 2nd look on the retro-styled label, common trick for rum labeling, large numeric font with tiny words....

Weighted Rate- 67pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stéphane from Canada with 8 ratings

Bon goût rhum gras et d'une belle couleur a essayer.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by cjames from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Don't associate Mexico with rum but a good job with this one maybe more of a mixer there is a Ron anejo reserva 22 I like the sound of and maybe a better choice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from France with 37 ratings

Un rhum qui manque de complexité et qui fait ressortir des arômes qui font tout sauf naturel.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

It's a strange taste like add the raisins in wine.
But I think it is not as bad as can't drink it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by fxb from France with 5 ratings

Rhum fort en bouche. Note prononcée de fruit sec et de caramel avec un soupçon de vanille.