Posting your rating...
El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10
109 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
9
15
24
33
16
2
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

109 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Claus Kaplov from Denmark with 6 ratings

Den duftede dårligt, synes jeg. Smagen var udefinerbar. Sprit. Vin. Hmm... Duft igen. Anderledes nu. Smagen er også anderledes nu, men svær at definere. Jeg må smage mere før jeg kan afgøre om den er noget værd...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

El Ron Prohibido 12-Year er bestemt ikke nogen stor rom. Duften er lidt som brændt karamel, i smagen er det igen karamel (dog ikke brændt) der sammen med vanilje er gennemtrængende.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Denne rom er god. En tydelig duft af rødvin. Lækker sød smag. Og næsten ingen smag af sprit. En klar anbefaling værdig, og til en meget fornuftig pris.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Severin from France with 11 ratings

Certainement pas un rhum fait dans les règles de l'art, malgré ça, je trouve le nez agréable et en bouche je le trouve pas mal non plus.
Si on cherche un super rhum, faut y mettre le prix, là pour 30 ou 40€ c'est pas plus mal qu'un autre.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Aaron from Belgium with 5 ratings

Saw this bottle at around 30€ in the store and decided to give it a go, not knowing anything about it, except for the fact that it's aged. After the first sip I thought I might as well throw the whole bottle in the sink, tasted absolutely disgusting. However, at 30€, that didn't seem like my best idea ever, so I gave it another chance after 10-15 minutes hoping that it would taste better. It did. And the next few times I had this rum, I actually appreciated it. Not my favourtie by any means, but far less afwul than my first impression.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Som samler, måtte jeg bare eje denne rom! Og er en af dem som skal smages også :) Kan godt lide en rom med baggrund som denne her har.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

This rum have a very strange and old bottle look and people seeing it would like to feel and touch it. The taste is not that sweet but more dry and bitter!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andreas Woelk from Germany with 65 ratings

Dieser rum ist nicht jedermanns Geschmack.

Das Aroma aud feineren und süßlichen Tönen, die von einem deutlichen Holzbeiklang und der süße von Vanille. Sowie Noten von Kaffee und im Nachklang Dörrobst.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

Cool bottle. Nice color. But there it stops.. The taste is weak to awfull.. And the finish is close to nothing. But i dont regret buying it.