Posting your rating...
El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10(104 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
8
15
21
33
15
2
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

104 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted at 2to2 bar over 1 year ago by Carterofshadows from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

I love bottle and is little bit sweet and full of taste

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Michael Schou from Denmark with 21 ratings

Dette er en speciel rom. Længe siden jeg har smagt den, men husker den som god.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Color:dark,tawny
Nose:Porto wine,vanilla,
Body:wine,grapes,warming,
Tail:extreme short,very decent

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Michael Mortensen from Denmark with 3 ratings

I'm glad I only tasted this one and didn't bought the bottle. Not much positive to say here, a terrible rum in my book

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

What a surprise ... And a bad one
This is how you see Marketing can be efficient. Bought this one because of its intriguing label.

Powerful fruity and spicy nose. Dominated by fruit cake, candied and dried fruits (orange. Lemon) and walnut. Reminds me of a badly made port wine or Vin de Noix (red wine + walnut + sugar).

Sweet round attack with orange and walnut flavors. Medium high sweetness. Not balanced at all with strong warm alcohol mouth. Very sweet. Not worth it (30 usd)

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by TIE-BONE from Germany with 33 ratings

From Mexico with a good colour but a strong taste of alcohol. After same time in the glass the notes of fruit and chocolate come out. Not my favourite but still a good straight drink.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Claus Kaplov from Denmark with 6 ratings

Den duftede dårligt, synes jeg. Smagen var udefinerbar. Sprit. Vin. Hmm... Duft igen. Anderledes nu. Smagen er også anderledes nu, men svær at definere. Jeg må smage mere før jeg kan afgøre om den er noget værd...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

El Ron Prohibido 12-Year er bestemt ikke nogen stor rom. Duften er lidt som brændt karamel, i smagen er det igen karamel (dog ikke brændt) der sammen med vanilje er gennemtrængende.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

Denne rom er god. En tydelig duft af rødvin. Lækker sød smag. Og næsten ingen smag af sprit. En klar anbefaling værdig, og til en meget fornuftig pris.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Severin from France with 11 ratings

Certainement pas un rhum fait dans les règles de l'art, malgré ça, je trouve le nez agréable et en bouche je le trouve pas mal non plus.
Si on cherche un super rhum, faut y mettre le prix, là pour 30 ou 40€ c'est pas plus mal qu'un autre.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Aaron from Belgium with 5 ratings

Saw this bottle at around 30€ in the store and decided to give it a go, not knowing anything about it, except for the fact that it's aged. After the first sip I thought I might as well throw the whole bottle in the sink, tasted absolutely disgusting. However, at 30€, that didn't seem like my best idea ever, so I gave it another chance after 10-15 minutes hoping that it would taste better. It did. And the next few times I had this rum, I actually appreciated it. Not my favourtie by any means, but far less afwul than my first impression.