Posting your rating...
El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year rum

El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Mexico | Aged

5.2/10
108 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
9
15
24
32
16
2
1
2

Rate El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

108 El Ron Prohibido Habanero 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Fab5601 from France with 11 ratings

Un rhum qui m'a intrigué de par sa couleur assez sombre, qui me semblait de ce fait assez sucré en bouche mais après un achat et de ce fait u'e dégustation il n'est pas sucré en goût, il en ressort, de mon point de vue gustatif des notes de chocolat, d'épices et de vanilles... Surprenant en bouche mais aussi par son histoire, ce rhum mexicain mérite le détour mais n'est pas pour moi un incontournable à posséder...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Thomas Hartwig from Germany with 13 ratings

Nice one and has for me a slight hint of tequila flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by michael greenman from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

a nice smooth first taste as you sip, no fierceness on the palate or throat, and a gentle caramel taste, slightly fruity.
the bottle was a factor i admit, so design kudos for that, but for £28 plus there are nicer aged rums out there

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fin rom, til pengene. Har en god eftersmag uden at blive for sød.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michael Schou from Denmark with 21 ratings

Dette er en speciel rom. Længe siden jeg har smagt den, men husker den som god.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Color:dark,tawny
Nose:Porto wine,vanilla,
Body:wine,grapes,warming,
Tail:extreme short,very decent

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michael Mortensen from Denmark with 3 ratings

I'm glad I only tasted this one and didn't bought the bottle. Not much positive to say here, a terrible rum in my book

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

What a surprise ... And a bad one
This is how you see Marketing can be efficient. Bought this one because of its intriguing label.

Powerful fruity and spicy nose. Dominated by fruit cake, candied and dried fruits (orange. Lemon) and walnut. Reminds me of a badly made port wine or Vin de Noix (red wine + walnut + sugar).

Sweet round attack with orange and walnut flavors. Medium high sweetness. Not balanced at all with strong warm alcohol mouth. Very sweet. Not worth it (30 usd)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by TIE-BONE from Germany with 33 ratings

From Mexico with a good colour but a strong taste of alcohol. After same time in the glass the notes of fruit and chocolate come out. Not my favourite but still a good straight drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Claus Kaplov from Denmark with 6 ratings

Den duftede dårligt, synes jeg. Smagen var udefinerbar. Sprit. Vin. Hmm... Duft igen. Anderledes nu. Smagen er også anderledes nu, men svær at definere. Jeg må smage mere før jeg kan afgøre om den er noget værd...