Posting your rating...
Real McCoy 12-Year rum

Real McCoy 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.4/10 (103 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
32
42
13
1

Rate Real McCoy 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


103 Real McCoy 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Lawson from United States with 64 ratings

My first exploration of Foursquare and Richard Seale. A purest delight. No sugar added so you get a true taste of his rum. Very balanced with many nuances on the nose and taste. Vanilla, caramel, toffee, citrus with a hint of tobacco. As a fan of El Dorado 15 and 21 year I must admit this made me rethink my ratings for these.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by locorican68 from United States with 25 ratings

This is a good rum for the price. The aroma is a little dark, oaky, chocolate. The palate is sweet, but not too sweet; and the finish is a little warm, not like Flor de Caña 12. A good drink to have.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Vůně je prostě typická pro Foursquare, jasný „bajan“ rum, jak má být. Je sladká a ovocná, spíše citrusové tóny jsou společně s vůní máslového bonbónu právě to, co je na těchto rumech tak speciální a identifikující. Jsem překvapen absencí burbonové vůně a jen náznaku vanilky.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 73 ratings

For a 12 year I was hoping for a little more unique flavor profile, but it was still good. Makes a mean sazerac.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Will be .... .

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 9 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 77 ratings

Rum très bien construit avec pas trop d'épices et très long en bouche.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jan Normann from Denmark with 9 ratings

Lækker rom. Godt med bundtræk.
Rom fra Caribien er min boldgade

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

Great for the price just wish it had a higher proof. Is a good overall rum to enjoy though!

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 246 ratings

Very light nose, almost difficult to catch some aromas. Seems to be a young or a light rum.
The initial taste is watery and there are almost no aromas until the end of the middle taste.
I think this rum was diluted too much.
The aromas are very common, even without dilution it would be some kind of boring.

Smell: cocoa, burned sugar, wood, dry fruits, some earth
Taste: watery mouthfeel, some paper, vanilla
Middle: orange and wood
Finish: spice, some bitterness, young wood, cocoa

Sweetness: 1/5
Mildness: 3.5/5
Spice: 2/5
Fruit: 2/5
Complexity: 1.5/5

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 54 ratings

As with all Foursquare rums, this is another very smooth addition. It is nothing spectacular in the taste i found but it goes down really well.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by RumBech from Denmark with 13 ratings

Smagen er blød og afrundet med lidt fedme. Karamel Mørke krydderier peber røg.