Posting your rating...
Real McCoy 12-Year rum

Real McCoy 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.4/10 (98 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
10
30
43
10
1

Rate Real McCoy 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


98 Real McCoy 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Lawson from United States with 62 ratings

My first exploration of Foursquare and Richard Seale. A purest delight. No sugar added so you get a true taste of his rum. Very balanced with many nuances on the nose and taste. Vanilla, caramel, toffee, citrus with a hint of tobacco. As a fan of El Dorado 15 and 21 year I must admit this made me rethink my ratings for these.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

Smells of the oak smell of tropical aged rum. To be brutally honest these feels dialed down in flavours when coming from the famous Foursquare distillery.
It comes in at 44 quid for a bottle of this delicious oak and chocolate but alongside doorleys XO save your money on this one and but the xo ... Quality rum that's been unadulterated but poor for a 12 year ...

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Halsey from United States with 27 ratings

This is really well made rum. Rich amber in color with a pleasant orange hue. Pleasant but slightly aggressive nose of spice, fruit and alcohol. Terrific mouth filled with more going on than I have the experience to describe. The finish is perfectly balanced and suprisingly short. This is an excellent product, but is a tad less sweet than I prefer. Just me.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

taste - 7/10
sweetness - 5.5/10
price/value rating - 4/10

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Bassdscho92 from Austria with 12 ratings

Tastes like it has to be for a real, non sugared rum. This is rum. Not much more to it, but it is great.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ramon from United States with 74 ratings

Super smooth right from the start, a bit of citrus with a touch of oak and a slight burn.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by locorican68 from United States with 25 ratings

This is a good rum for the price. The aroma is a little dark, oaky, chocolate. The palate is sweet, but not too sweet; and the finish is a little warm, not like Flor de Caña 12. A good drink to have.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 46 ratings

Vůně je prostě typická pro Foursquare, jasný „bajan“ rum, jak má být. Je sladká a ovocná, spíše citrusové tóny jsou společně s vůní máslového bonbónu právě to, co je na těchto rumech tak speciální a identifikující. Jsem překvapen absencí burbonové vůně a jen náznaku vanilky.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 67 ratings

For a 12 year I was hoping for a little more unique flavor profile, but it was still good. Makes a mean sazerac.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Will be .... .

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 75 ratings

Rum très bien construit avec pas trop d'épices et très long en bouche.