Posting your rating...
Real McCoy White 3-Year rum

Real McCoy White 3-Year

Barbados | Light | 40.0% ABV

5.6/10
29 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2
4
8
6
3
1

Rate Real McCoy White 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 Real McCoy White 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Scott T from United States with 122 ratings

Reading some of these reviews, I really gotta wonder. I get no harsh initial burn, no drain cleaner taste, no hot finish - just a solid white rum with enough flavor (mostly unripe banana and coconut ) to make interesting mixed drinks but which is not unpleasant to sip. Maybe someone let their bottle sit in the sun too long? (Very bad for alcohol).

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 252 ratings

A relatively neutral nose with subtle unripe fruits like pineapple and banana. Perhaps a little hint of coconut in there as well. The palate is light, delicious and refined with a hint of the fruity notes mentioned above. Leans towards the dry side but not in a tannic way. Great refined white, is you need something that doesn't stand out to much in your cocktail. Can be had neat as well.

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 161 ratings

Ikke meget nuance og en anelse sprittet smagen. Eftersmagen Mangler

Small 35773fad 66c7 4981 9202 7f18201fd5ef

Posted 18 days ago by Althaur from United States with 11 ratings

I bought this for some home experiments, but felt the need to taste it before I began. It was not bad, but reminded me of a tequila for some reason. Probably lack of sleep. :) It would be great for addition to some cocktails, but I probably wouldn't sip it.

Now, I'll see how it tastes after a maple stick has been submerged for a couple of weeks.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by TheRealMojito from United States with 21 ratings

Not a bad white rum for the price. It will do in a pinch.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Clausson from Denmark with 27 ratings

Ikke meget nuance og en anelse sprittet smagen. Eftersmagen ok.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by eadrn from United States with 49 ratings

Not too sweet or rich. A soft flavor, and I think would be a good introduction to lightly aged rums for someone new to the arena.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by gdtrfb from United States with 32 ratings

Title sums it up. Not overly dry, and works well as a mixer, or with just lime and ice.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by oedelpino from United States with 30 ratings

At this price point, an age statement and notable flavor profile should earn a decent score on value alone. Better than most "white" rums in the price range, probably not a sipper but definitely up to the task in cocktails like a daquiri.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

For the price conscious.
Nowhere near as good as probitas for complexity in a white rum, but perfectly good in a mixed drink, and superior to most other white rums out there in this price range or below.