Posting your rating...
Santos Dumont XO rum

Santos Dumont XO

Brazil | Aged

7.5/10 (69 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
5
18
17
15
7

Rate Santos Dumont XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


69 Santos Dumont XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Denis from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Zajímavé překvapení. Od Brazilského rumu jsem příliš neočekával, proto mě velmi překvapil. Rozumná hranice sladkosti.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Richard B. from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Krásna fľaša, ktorá vám napovie číslo sudu a fľaškovania. Pre mňa je to veľké prekvapenie, nakoľko som túto značku, taktiež pána na etikete, poriadne nepoznal. Teraz mi je to už jasné, priekopník v lietaní, na ktorého počesť bol tento rum vyrobený a pomenovaný.

Fľaša: pre mňa ide o jednu z najkrajších fliaš (podobná ako A.H. Riise Celebration), aj keď, priznám sa, inklinujem skôr ku "pirátskemu" vzoru fliaš ako má Pyrat Rum XO, resp. Diplomatico. Krásne dotvarovaná zátka fľaše. Čo ma však prekvapilo, priznám sa veľmi nepríjemne, je etiketa, ktorá je len nalepená ale to je detail krásy.

Vôňa: krásna sladká vôňa pripomínajúca mi macerované hrozienka, med a jemne aj vanilku. Nepreráža žiadny lieh, či akákoľvek alkoholová stopa.

Chuť: primerane sladká, trocha exotického ovocia, necítim alkohol, nepáli len jemne pohladí hrdlo. Záver je príjemný stredne trvajúci. Nemám výhrady

Záver: príjemné prekvapenie, už o tejto značke mám dostatok informácií, za mňa je to veľmi kvalitný rum s kvalitným obsahom. Aby som nezabudol, aj balenie, v ktorom sa nachádza fľaša je decentná. Túto fľašu si musím strážiť, pretože sa príjemne míňa.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of a rum exchange.

I liked this a LOT more than I expected to; this is easily the best Brazilian rum I've tried to date. I even rate it above some of the far more expensive heavy hitters, like El Dorado 25-Year and Panamonte Reserva XXV.

Smells and tastes of caramel, molasses, honeycomb, and butterscotch, with a nice buttery/syrupy texture. This is an amazing rum; now I'll have to find a full bottle for my own cabinet!

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

Opened up this rum, tasted it, found it to be strange and overly sweet, googled it, to my horror the name that haunts me in my dreams appeared... A.H. Riise...

Nose: Banana, coconut, perfume, stonefruits and honey
Taste: Some funky notes with fermented fruits and vanilla washed away quickly by a rush of sugar
Overall: This has some promising notes... for a millisecond, then it is completely washed away by a rush of sugar that takes over everything. Not good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Príjemne hrejivý rum zlato jantárovej farby. Vo vôni cítiť sladké drievko, vanilku, jemne ovocné tóny. Chuť je stredne sladká, kopírujúca aromatické vnemy. Záver je hladký, dlhší a hrejivý so stopami po orieškoch. Ako celok veľmi nápadne pripomína rumové pralinky...=) Zaujímavý kúsok.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 359 ratings

Gut gemachter Rum mit eigenem Charakter.
Düfte von Bananenschale, Leder und Trockenfrüchten.
Sanfter Auftritt im Gaumen mit zarten Holznoten, Karamell und Vanille.
Im Ausklang schwingt die ganze Komposition lange mit.
Für Alle die mal etwas Anderes wollen.

Well done rum with its own character.
Fragrances of banana peel, leather and dried fruit.
Smooth appearance on the palate with delicate wood notes, caramel and vanilla.
In the end, the whole composition resonates for a long time.
For all who want something else.

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Ghandimaster from CZ with 29 ratings

Smooth, rich and warm. Overcooked fruits and honey flavour. Very oily and buttery feel in mouth. Something strange in flavour profile make it unique. Mushrooms or human musk, but in good way. Expensive bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 54 ratings

Where is the rum in this? Tastes like a designed and fabricated booze made from neutral alcohol full of sugar and what, the latest offerings from SABIC? I hate these kind of products and the way they are put in the market as if you get something very special: it is just a hoax!

After two sips I threw out the rest of the content in my glass as I guess the alcohol is the least dangerous ingredient here. I cannot go lower than a '1' so hence my high rating.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by IBO from Slovakia with 110 ratings

Santos Dumont XO ma veľmi príjemne prekvapil. Veľmi hladký,až zamatovy. Cítil som sladkosť sliviek, višní,krásne oblu vyváženú chuť. Dlhší záver umocnený až medovym charakterom. Výborná voľba pre milovníkov sladšich rumov

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 92 ratings

Sehr Süss
In der Nase viel Frucht
Im Mund schon fast wie ein Kräuterlikör, sehr würzig und süss.
Für mich mit kaum einem Rum den ich kenne vergleichbar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Det er ligeså sødt som en vis Riise rom (sirup) føj!