Posting your rating...
Santos Dumont XO rum

Santos Dumont XO

Brazil | Aged

7.4/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
2
8
24
24
15
7

Rate Santos Dumont XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Santos Dumont XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

This one was a pure gold firme. After first smell and taste I simply fell in love. Rich in taste but very smooth and pure. Fantasy, recommendable even for those who are not so into rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 134 ratings

My formal most favorite rum. Sweet, fruity tones but not as Pyrat XO, just more civilized way. Very well balanced. That's the definition of what rum means to me.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kubit from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Mr. Alberto Santos Dumont byl zcela určitě zajímavý člověk....ale bohužel tento rum, který nese jeho jméno ne, tedy alespoň pro mě. Tak rád bych dal vyšší hodnocení, ale neni možno :( Krásná lahev+špuntik tak jako u mého nejoblíbenějšího rumu Millonario X0, ale to zkrátka nestačí. Rum jsem si objednal na základě dobrých recenzí a těšil jsem se až ho pošlu do sebe.....pojďme na to......tak tedy vůně.....bohužel ne, nevoní mi, cítím tam někde (hodně) vzadu náznak jakoby slivovice. Chuť....také mě to moc neoslovilo. ......ale, co je pro mě zajímavý....rum mě začíná lehce bavit až ve fázi po polknutí, závěr je prostě zajímavej a odlišnej od toho co jsem řešil nosem a chutí.... a jak se říká: "Konec dobrý, všechno dobrý." :) Tento rum si znova pořizovat nebudu, mám jiné favority, ale jistě bude bavit jiného rumomilovníka, tak třeba moje manželka ho zařadila jako top rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Hodnotín v pro mě samostatné kategorii hodně sladkých rumů :)
A bomba. První dojem sladkost, kterou následuje příjemné zahřátí.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Po dlouhé době rum, který mě noc mile překvapil. Ano, je sladký, ale pije se lehce a jsou cítit dřevěné podtóny. Řadím ho mezi mé top rumy.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

Velmi prijemna vona, vyrazne citit kandizovane ovocie, vanilku a trocha dymovost. Chut koresponduje s vonou, primerane sladka, jemna, citit trochu aj sud. Chut alkoholu je velmi jemna, Velmi podareny rum, jeden z mojich najoblubenejsich...

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 44 ratings

I like this rum very much, it is not as sweet as Elixir from same copany, but smooth too, with rich taste and nice fruit tones.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

láhev - obal 10/10 bottle
vůně 19/20 smell
chuť 31/35 taste
jemnost 15/15 smooth
cena/výkon 20/20 much for money
95%
Ultimátní zážitek, zvláště v poměru k ceně. Krásná láhev nezapře luxusní obsah. Nasládlá vůně tropického ovoce a voňavých exotických dřevin. Ne nepodobný Millonariu XO ve stejné lahvi. Chuť vyvážená, sladší, sám klouže do krku, bez pachuti a s dlouhým závěrem. Až dopiju kupuju další.

Small download

Posted almost 3 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 270 ratings

Honey flavor, candy flavor almost comes out. The most similar thing is probably Riise in terms of candy, but here it is not overdone.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by robert75 from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

rum in very interesting bottle, my bottle No 400, cask 33😁.
Flavour interesting with raisins and dried apricot.
Taste very smooth, fruity , honey,dried apricot , raisins.Similar to A.h. Riise but a little bit better. Long and pleasant end.
Excelent rum, I like it .

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 36 ratings

Its was an ok rum, but norhing special. wont by it again though