Posting your rating...
Santos Dumont XO rum

Santos Dumont XO

Brazil | Aged

7.4/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
2
8
24
24
15
7

Rate Santos Dumont XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Santos Dumont XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 5 months ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) from Denmark with 58 ratings

Generally sweet rum. Notes of honey, vanilla, caramel and fruits

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Buchi from Germany with 23 ratings

Nice smooth Rum.
At the First sip really fruity but geht's a little more complex the longer you give hin time.
At the end hints of leather and coffee

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by GroumpH from France with 32 ratings

Nez puissant et agréable (vanille ? )
Assez sucré et peu de sensation d'alcool.
Très agréable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 80 ratings

Tohle je luxusní pití, chuť i vůně rtomu napovídá. Mě osobně ale úplně nesedí kombinace chuti podobné Agricole spojenou se sladkostí připomínající ovoce.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Dont get me wrong it is good rum but I expected more. Its very smooth, sweet and balanced. You can feel flavours of banana, marcipan, tropical fruit and vanilla. End is relatively long but there is something that dont taste to me and thats why 7 otherwise very solid 8.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by RonnyDC from Austria with 12 ratings

I just love this one. The rum is exactly that kind of sweet rum I like. It's from the same company as A.H.Riise (my favourite brand) and you can taste that. It slightly reminds you of those nice Riise tastes but is nevertheless a very own rum. And the bottle… you have to love it!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

another "xmas rum" for girls,
strong feeling of plum bowle (similar like A. H. Riise Family Reserve Solera 1838)

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 64 ratings

I love this rum, because of his sweet and smooth taste, colour and bottle fits togehther very nice. One of the best i have ever tryed.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

Dlouho jsem přemýšlel o koupi tohoto rumu, až jsem nakonec dostal příležitost jej ochutnat v Rum House Baru na Žitné v Praze. Jedná se o velice zajímavý rum, který je poměrně sladký již v této variantě a to ani není elixír verze. Chuťově hodně připomíná Arcane Extraroma, stejně tak ve vůni

Vůně: Nasládlá, trocha cukrové třtiny, kandované ovoce, kokos, banán, mango, velký záběr i intenzita vůní, především tropických a ovocných. Už podle vůně poznáte, že se bude jednat o něco podobného zemědělským rumům.

Chuť: Překvapivě jemná, prakticky bez pálení v krku, na můj vkus poněkud sladký, nicméně to je naprosto v souladu s celkovým profilem. Chuťově stejně výrazný jako ve vůni, samé ovoce a každou chvíli na Vás vyskočí něco nového. Velmi dobrý poměr cena/výkon

Tohle je něco co rozhodně doporučuji k ochutnání. Oproti k nám často dováženým nekvalitním cachacám (některé kvalitní jsou, ale to si hodně připlatíte) je tenhle rum něco, co výrazně zlepšuje Brazilskou reputaci.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rob from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Deze rum is echt om van te genieten. Is wel 1 van de top rums die ik tot nu toe heb gedronken.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 437 ratings

Ve vůni i v chutí více nasládlý, kdysi chutnal, dnes už neosloví