Posting your rating...
Santos Dumont XO rum

Santos Dumont XO

Brazil | Aged

7.4/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
4
2
8
24
24
15
7

Rate Santos Dumont XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Santos Dumont XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 5 months ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) from Denmark with 58 ratings

Generally sweet rum. Notes of honey, vanilla, caramel and fruits

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul from France with 6 ratings

Goûté un soir en rentrant du boulot. C'est super bien passé. J'aime bien.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

The has a nice deep taste profile of ambery honey notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jfmurcia from Colombia with 59 ratings

The rum tastes and smells like caramel. Unfortunately I associated it to cough syrup so I won’t give it a second chance. Too sweet for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 63 ratings

This does not tast natural. It tast like the has an unnatural amount of sugar in it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 100 ratings

if you like sweet rum with caramel, you will not be dissaponted.

Small superstar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 116 ratings

There are 3 typical styles to distinguish rum: French, English and Spanish. This rum from Brazil matches to none of them, because they use both sugar cane juice and molasses at the same time. Very interesting.
Nose: fruity, some hints of orange maybe
Palate: also pretty fruity and sweet. Warm and long lasting with a nice twist of something sharp, like a hint of chili maybe.

Would like to try some more sips of this one, but it was only a sample 😕 : Cal 2019, day 5.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by JT from Norway with 36 ratings

En blanding av kaffe og karamell i lukten og en god og lang ettersmak. God Rom til en billig penge.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

God duft af lidt banan og kokos. Blød smag og moden frugt, som har en god balance. Eftersmagen forsvinder måske lidt hurtigt, men alt i alt en god oplevelse. Desværre lidt dyr (400 dkr), 250 havde været en pris, der passede. En positiv oplevelse (5. December 2019 i 1423)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

This was my first foray in rum from Brazil (no, I'm not counting Cachaca) so I didn't know what to expect. All in I was pleasantly surprised. The nose is very strong of vanilla and coffee. The first taste is all bananas and honey and is definitely sweet. I can't find any information whether sugar was added but my guess is yes since it's so sweet. Still, not a bad sipper if your tastes go more to the sweet side.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Krister from Sweden with 8 ratings

A sweet butterscotch flavour. Similar to a A H Riise XO.